Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is my chicken salad recipe for life! I buy a whole cooked chicken and tear it apart. I served it on sandwich sized croissants as a reviewer suggested and I loved it, loved it, loved it! Thank you for this recipe, I am a fan of chicken salads but most of them always have a little something OFF, something I don't like - this one is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was very good but I felt it needed a bit of something - I added toasted sliced almonds and felt it was improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Turned out very good, flavorful and abundant with basil, so much in fact, the recipe turned out green! Good for St. Patty's day i guess! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
amazing! I added red onions and used the previously recommended 1/3 mayo, 1/3 sour cream, & 1/3 cream cheese instead of all mayo. I also ommited celery. very good recipe. it's like a grown up version of regular chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Everybody wants the recipe! I also boiled the chicken on medium low heat - added half the celery and half of a medium onion with 2 teaspoons lemon juice to a cup of water. I put the cooked veggies and the cold stock into the food processor with the basil, celery and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was good, but wish I would have read reviews, too much parm and basil for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I had two large chicken breast thawed out and wasn't sure what I would do with them. I just made this and WOW. I didn't have celery, but roasted a whole red pepper and added that. It is DELICIOUS. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was nice for something different but will stay a distant second from classic chicken salad, mostly because if you don't like Parmesan cheese (like hubs), basil or fresh, raw garlic, you certainly won't like this. I love it all, but was glad I reduced the amounts of all three by nearly half. I loved the subtle flavors they contributed, but can't imagine using the full measurements called for! Not sure of what pureeing the celery was, but I did, but I also added some sliced celery as well for texture and crunch. I served this over Romaine lettuce leaves with hard boiled eggs and sliced tomatoes on the side and it made for a light, but satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
LOVED IT!!! This was the first thing I decided to cook using my new stove. Granted, the stove only was used for the chicken...but my excitement was the perfect ingredient! I can't wait for my family to come over and taste it tomorrow (if I haven't eaten it all already!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Broken Psyche

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States