Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I would add boiled egg and a dash of sugar. For variation, add it to pasta for a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Ranger
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Very good. Very basily but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Very good use of leftover oven baked chicken breasts. As other reviewers mentioned, I did not puree ingredients. Also subbed 1/4 c. sour cream for mayo. We used flour tortillas lined with butter lettuce to make chicken wraps. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Such a unique chicken salad! Delicious!!! Even my 7 year old LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I felt it needed some stronger flavors when I first tasted the result, but obviously that's my personal preference. To me it was a bit bland, so I chopped up a small onion and put some cucumber in. I also slipped a pinch of cayenne pepper just to give a little heat on the tail end. I didn't have anymore basil, otherwise I would've pureed more of that in the blender and added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osowoofy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine turned very green in color but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I was skeptical of the basil and the parm but this was really quite tasty. I actually made it vegan with faux chicken and vegenaise. I also left everything chunky and just mixed it all up and served it up with sliced fresh tomatoes on wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very simple & and easy recipe for Chicken ..Excellent weekend Lunch with friends. I added chopped white onion celery salt & shredded the chicken so it spreads smoothly. Served on a Kaiser roll.. definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I made this for my sons party and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. I added the red onion and that gave it an even yummier taste. I made mine for a guest of 25. I also incorporated croissants and leafs of romaine hearts for wraps.The nice thing is as you prepare it you can mix everything leaving the mayo and cheese last this way you can add according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent! Served at a luncheon and everyone asked for the recipe. I like a little crunch in my chicken salad so I added some chopped celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States