Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. I had some leftover Smoked Chicken that I used and I only used 1/2 C of fresh basil. It took everything in me to not eat it all in one sitting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious! I like the basil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Oh, it was good.I used everything but the 3 stalks of celery ( Personal taste ) so I sued 3 halves of a chopped red bell pepper. Then I felt it needed some liquid in the blender to tie it together so I added some garlic red wine vinegar, it did make it a little too strong but when I put some Italian dressing in there; it just did it! A good, simple recipe for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful base recipe. I altered to suit my style and tastes. I rarely have fresh basil on hand, but always keep homemade pesto cubes in the freezer (basil, garlic and parm all in one!). So I defrosted several of those (~3 Tbsp) and added it to approx 1/4 C each of mayo and greek yogurt. The chicken I poached, cooled, then shredded. To the mix I added one minced shallot, a couple Tbsps of finely chopped parsley, about 1/4 C toasted pine nuts, and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes for some heat. NO celery for this gal. I ended up adding a little more mayo and yogurt to get a nice consistency. Served on lightly toasted ciabatta with sliced tomato and lettuce. We LOVED this variation. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I like this food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yummo! What a great recipe. I had 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken left over from last nights dinner so I shredder and used that. The only change I made was to add more diced celery after everything was mixed together for a little crunch. When I make again I will use a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow! This was awesome! I didn't worry about exact measurements cuz I always improvise and it turned out fantastic! I added about a half teaspoon of dill because I like dill and I added some dried cranberries because I like the sweetness. 2 scallions I had on hand made their way into my sandwich too. MMMMMMMmmmmm...So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! I gave it 4 stars simply because I only used 1/3 cup fresh basil and that was enough. 1 cup seems really excessive and a waste of basil. Put it on toasted hamburger buns from our local bakery. This recipe makes 8 sandwiches! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good and different from the usual chicken salad. I used half nonfat yogurt and half light mayo to make it a little lighter sinceI was using dark meat. I slow cooked a couple of chicken legs on low for 6 hours the day before. I served it on homemade ww bread that I pulled out of the freezer. I would say grating your own parm takes this recipe from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States