Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Wow! The flavors of this chicken salad are fantastic. I used chicken tenderloins that I sauteed in olive oil and omitted the garlic but stayed true to the recipe on the remainder. I served it on toasted english muffin with tomato. Yummm! A perfect summer combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. I had some leftover Smoked Chicken that I used and I only used 1/2 C of fresh basil. It took everything in me to not eat it all in one sitting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious! I like the basil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Oh, it was good.I used everything but the 3 stalks of celery ( Personal taste ) so I sued 3 halves of a chopped red bell pepper. Then I felt it needed some liquid in the blender to tie it together so I added some garlic red wine vinegar, it did make it a little too strong but when I put some Italian dressing in there; it just did it! A good, simple recipe for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Wonderful base recipe. I altered to suit my style and tastes. I rarely have fresh basil on hand, but always keep homemade pesto cubes in the freezer (basil, garlic and parm all in one!). So I defrosted several of those (~3 Tbsp) and added it to approx 1/4 C each of mayo and greek yogurt. The chicken I poached, cooled, then shredded. To the mix I added one minced shallot, a couple Tbsps of finely chopped parsley, about 1/4 C toasted pine nuts, and about 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes for some heat. NO celery for this gal. I ended up adding a little more mayo and yogurt to get a nice consistency. Served on lightly toasted ciabatta with sliced tomato and lettuce. We LOVED this variation. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I like this food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yummo! What a great recipe. I had 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken left over from last nights dinner so I shredder and used that. The only change I made was to add more diced celery after everything was mixed together for a little crunch. When I make again I will use a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow! This was awesome! I didn't worry about exact measurements cuz I always improvise and it turned out fantastic! I added about a half teaspoon of dill because I like dill and I added some dried cranberries because I like the sweetness. 2 scallions I had on hand made their way into my sandwich too. MMMMMMMmmmmm...So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! I gave it 4 stars simply because I only used 1/3 cup fresh basil and that was enough. 1 cup seems really excessive and a waste of basil. Put it on toasted hamburger buns from our local bakery. This recipe makes 8 sandwiches! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good and different from the usual chicken salad. I used half nonfat yogurt and half light mayo to make it a little lighter sinceI was using dark meat. I slow cooked a couple of chicken legs on low for 6 hours the day before. I served it on homemade ww bread that I pulled out of the freezer. I would say grating your own parm takes this recipe from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States