Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Didn't hate it but didn't love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was a wonderful spin on chicken salad! It is very garlicky, which I LOVE! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used a teaspoon of dried. I did not puree the celery, but instead processed the celery, garlic, and chicken to small bits then added the rest of the ingredients. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made this for dinner for myself and a close friend. His exact phrase was, "mmm... mmmm...MMMM! This is so good it almost makes me angry!" I used half mayo and half sour cream. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is the MOST AMAZING chicken salad I have ever had! Everyone that ate it asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyinOregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was great for a light, low-cal lunch (I used yogurt instead of mayo). I can't feel guilty about that! It is probably even more tasty with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Will make again! Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
make sure you mix the basil in really well otherwise you get a really strong punch with a bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower and substituted feta for parmesan, delicious! Many there said it was the best chickden salad they had ever tasted! Definitely my fav! I also didn't measure the mayo but I think I used about half of what's listed, the feta made a great creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe, but I didn't think it was that good. The grated Parmesan cheese made it taste very salty (and this is coming from a cheese lover!) It wasn't overwhelmingly creamy, but I think I would have preferred if it were less creamy, and heavier on the celery and chicken. It's a good start, but I think this recipe needs work in order to be an amazing chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a very fresh-tasting chicken salad perfect for a summer dinner. Instead of pureeing the basil mixture, I chopped the basil and the celery rather coarsely and mixed it with the garlic and mayo. Was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States