Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
YUM!!! I made this and then served it on a bed of baby spinach leaves. Broke up some sesame crackers on top for some crunch- AMAZING!!! (I did use low fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Smolcich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this last night for lunches today. Just took a sneak bite! What a fresh summery light chicken salad! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
the only thing i changed in the recipe was i used an italian cheese mix and did not use a food processor. it turned out grreat! everyone loved it and it did not last long. the flavors were bold and just wonderfully. definately make this again & more of it! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I follow this recipe almost to the tee the only thing I did different was I shredded my chicken instead of chunks. It was awesome. I've made it twice now and everyone who tried it loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! I boiled the chicken, let it cool, then chopped it coarsely. I put the chicken in the food processor and pulsed a couple of times to make it almost minced. I used light mayo, only two stalks of celery, and other ingredients. Put all in the food processor with the chicken and pulsed again until it was mixed. I chopped the last stalk of celery very thinly and stirred it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I tried this recipe for the first time today, it was so good!! The only thing i changed is how i cooked the chicken and i didn't add quite so much mayonnaise. It goes well with pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really loved this recipe! I normally try all recipes before inflicting on others, but had to take a chicken salad to a baby shower and ran out of time. I took a leap of faith and made this the day of the shower for the first time. It was delicious! I did add red onions as some other reviewers suggested, to the puree mix. I added the celery chopped instead of puree, to give some crunch. I got lots of compliments for the salad, thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Super, great, fabulous!!! I will be making this many times. I didn't have any fresh basil but did add a splash of lemon juice. Then I got carried away and make pasta to add the chicken salad to. What a great dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
SOOO AMAZING!!!!!! pureed 2 celery, chopped 1. Added green onion and white onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The flavor was very good but it came out way too wet. Next time I'll try blending with only a little mayo and mixing in more as needed after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesacb

Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States