Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
LOVED IT!!! This was the first thing I decided to cook using my new stove. Granted, the stove only was used for the chicken...but my excitement was the perfect ingredient! I can't wait for my family to come over and taste it tomorrow (if I haven't eaten it all already!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Broken Psyche

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Love this recipe! I didn't puree, and added chopped celery leaves, yellow pepper and toasted pine nuts. Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominosmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Excellent. I made as directed but wasn't sure if I had a full cup of basil, I just used a package of the basil that's sold in the supermarket .66 oz. I seasoned the chicken lightly while cooking (salt, onion powder and a little garlic). I think it's great served as a sandwich with bacon and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe was pretty tasty, but my husband didn't like it at all, so I was disappointed! He likes chicken salad for his lunches, and since all the ratings said how much the husband loved it, I was counting on it! I think the green color had something to do with it, and the strong basil flavor too. It's worth a try, but I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is so good! I've made it twice and the first time I followed the directions and it was good but the second time I omitted the celery and added chopped cashews and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is an AWESOME Chicken Salad! No changes....and also great with turkey! Easy to make and very yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. Loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Cooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howe, Texas, USA
Living In: Melissa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
With a few shakes of seasoned salt and some red and white pepper this salad was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
OMG, this was amazing, I grew a garden this year and had a ton of basil so this recipe worked perfect! My husband loved it and told me to make a double batch next time! I did add the sliced almonds to give it a crunch! Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kelsey!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States