Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is my chicken salad recipe for life! I buy a whole cooked chicken and tear it apart. I served it on sandwich sized croissants as a reviewer suggested and I loved it, loved it, loved it! Thank you for this recipe, I am a fan of chicken salads but most of them always have a little something OFF, something I don't like - this one is perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was very good but I felt it needed a bit of something - I added toasted sliced almonds and felt it was improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Turned out very good, flavorful and abundant with basil, so much in fact, the recipe turned out green! Good for St. Patty's day i guess! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
amazing! I added red onions and used the previously recommended 1/3 mayo, 1/3 sour cream, & 1/3 cream cheese instead of all mayo. I also ommited celery. very good recipe. it's like a grown up version of regular chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Everybody wants the recipe! I also boiled the chicken on medium low heat - added half the celery and half of a medium onion with 2 teaspoons lemon juice to a cup of water. I put the cooked veggies and the cold stock into the food processor with the basil, celery and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was good, but wish I would have read reviews, too much parm and basil for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I had two large chicken breast thawed out and wasn't sure what I would do with them. I just made this and WOW. I didn't have celery, but roasted a whole red pepper and added that. It is DELICIOUS. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was nice for something different but will stay a distant second from classic chicken salad, mostly because if you don't like Parmesan cheese (like hubs), basil or fresh, raw garlic, you certainly won't like this. I love it all, but was glad I reduced the amounts of all three by nearly half. I loved the subtle flavors they contributed, but can't imagine using the full measurements called for! Not sure of what pureeing the celery was, but I did, but I also added some sliced celery as well for texture and crunch. I served this over Romaine lettuce leaves with hard boiled eggs and sliced tomatoes on the side and it made for a light, but satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
LOVED IT!!! This was the first thing I decided to cook using my new stove. Granted, the stove only was used for the chicken...but my excitement was the perfect ingredient! I can't wait for my family to come over and taste it tomorrow (if I haven't eaten it all already!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Broken Psyche

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States