Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Yummo! What a great recipe. I had 1/2 of a rotisserie chicken left over from last nights dinner so I shredder and used that. The only change I made was to add more diced celery after everything was mixed together for a little crunch. When I make again I will use a little less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Wow! This was awesome! I didn't worry about exact measurements cuz I always improvise and it turned out fantastic! I added about a half teaspoon of dill because I like dill and I added some dried cranberries because I like the sweetness. 2 scallions I had on hand made their way into my sandwich too. MMMMMMMmmmmm...So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS! I gave it 4 stars simply because I only used 1/3 cup fresh basil and that was enough. 1 cup seems really excessive and a waste of basil. Put it on toasted hamburger buns from our local bakery. This recipe makes 8 sandwiches! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good and different from the usual chicken salad. I used half nonfat yogurt and half light mayo to make it a little lighter sinceI was using dark meat. I slow cooked a couple of chicken legs on low for 6 hours the day before. I served it on homemade ww bread that I pulled out of the freezer. I would say grating your own parm takes this recipe from 4 stars to 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I didn't puree the ingredients for this and I never use full-fat mayo, but otherwise I made as directed. Ate it on a wheat bun as soon as I mixed it up and it was quite tasty...I imagine it will be even better after it chills a while. Thanks for a chicken salad that's different than my usual and one that gave me a chance to use some of my freshly-harvested basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is so awesome, I've already made it twice this week. I didn't follow the measurements, just used my own personal taste. I also omitted the garlic just to save everyone's breath. :) Try this on toasted ciabatta rolls with some fancy chips.......it's to DIE for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great! I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup fat free Greek yogurt, with a splash of brown mustard for a little tang. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
dynomite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is fantastic! We used leftover chicken from a roast chicken that we had the night before. Our young children enjoyed it very much too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SERANDIB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States