Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delish! My husband is a margarita fanatic & with that being said is very picky. He loves this drink, we will never buy the pre-mix again. This drink is also very strong but thats the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
As good as any I've had at a restaurant, though still somewhat too sweet for my taste. Apparently, the International Bartenders Association says a margarita should be 7 parts tequila, 4 parts Cointreau/triple sec, 3 parts lime juice. This recipe is 5:3:4 if you include the Rose's with the lime juice. This is a seriously strong drink, though, so I tried not to go overboard and went with 7:4:4 this time (no Rose's). Still strong, but a little overly sour - I think the bartender's might have the right proportions here! Will have to try again! As others have said, high-quality ingredients are going to give the best results. I paid what I was comfortable with for a "reposado" tequila, which is aged, and is smoother than regular, but you can do better with anejo, which is aged longer. I went with Patron's orange liqueur - half the price of Cointreau - because I couldn't tolerate the idea of putting $4 de Kuypers triple sec in with my $20 tequila! I'll go the next price up on tequila next time, though - this one didn't even have a cork, and I felt like it got shamed by my Patron triple sec... ;) Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearwacket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for a margarita. Keep in mind, the quality of the ingredients is key. Mexican limes are more expensive than the cheap Peruvian limes we often see in the store, but Mexican limes are also sweeter and often have more juice per lime. Using any tequila that is not 100% blue agave is a waste of time and money with this recipe. In addition to triple sec, I recommend a Grand Marnier floater, as it makes the difference in any margarita. Too sour? Try adding agave nectar instead of simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Way too limey/sour as written. Next batch I will skip the sweetened lime juice, and opt for simple syrup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Fantastic. Nice and strong like it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Simply delicious! I typically hate margaritas because they are made with mix and overly sweet...but these were perfect! I used cointreau instead of triple sec and used all fresh lime juice instead of part sweetened lime juice. I did add a little extra lime juice because it tasted more balanced to me. I will definitely be making these again! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razevedo0401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The secret to a great Margarita is decent tequila Just use 100% Agave, no blends, and you will be fine. I like Suaza Blue Resposada at about $10.00 a bottle A little orange a little lime and ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous Margarita! This is a great cocktail for unwinding on a weekend! Definitely salt your rim and use a good tequila. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I consider myself a discerning critic of anything other than my home made Margaritas...but this recipe makes up a GREAT Margarita! Great proportions. A little touch of fresh Agave adds a little nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
At first, I wasn't impressed. But soon realized that we couldn't stop drinking them. After making our 2nd batch, I realized that we must really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States