Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for a margarita. Keep in mind, the quality of the ingredients is key. Mexican limes are more expensive than the cheap Peruvian limes we often see in the store, but Mexican limes are also sweeter and often have more juice per lime. Using any tequila that is not 100% blue agave is a waste of time and money with this recipe. In addition to triple sec, I recommend a Grand Marnier floater, as it makes the difference in any margarita. Too sour? Try adding agave nectar instead of simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Way too limey/sour as written. Next batch I will skip the sweetened lime juice, and opt for simple syrup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Fantastic. Nice and strong like it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Simply delicious! I typically hate margaritas because they are made with mix and overly sweet...but these were perfect! I used cointreau instead of triple sec and used all fresh lime juice instead of part sweetened lime juice. I did add a little extra lime juice because it tasted more balanced to me. I will definitely be making these again! mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razevedo0401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The secret to a great Margarita is decent tequila Just use 100% Agave, no blends, and you will be fine. I like Suaza Blue Resposada at about $10.00 a bottle A little orange a little lime and ice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fabulous Margarita! This is a great cocktail for unwinding on a weekend! Definitely salt your rim and use a good tequila. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I consider myself a discerning critic of anything other than my home made Margaritas...but this recipe makes up a GREAT Margarita! Great proportions. A little touch of fresh Agave adds a little nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
At first, I wasn't impressed. But soon realized that we couldn't stop drinking them. After making our 2nd batch, I realized that we must really like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The recipe is perfect - no need to change a thing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly so that I can honestly rate it. I think that it is awful when people change things and then say they didn't like it or even worse when they just read the ingredients and base that for rating. How unfair is that???So, here goes my honest critique: I thought the drink was a little too strong and not sweet enough, also, a lot of work. I think I will stick to my margarita mix and just play a little w/ that. Thanks for the recipe, though...just not that crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States