Parchment Salmon Packages with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This turned out well! Only issue was the mayo, the taste of it seemed somewhat off with everything else. Might try experimenting with a replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I love salmon and am always looking for a new way to make it. My daughter & I made this together. This came out awesome. The salmon was very flavorful and the asparagus was done perfectly (not too hard or too soft). Really nice presentation if you have company over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was very good. I'm not normally a fan of fish, but the flavor of this dish was great. I didn't quite understand why you'd cut the parchment into a heart first, so I just used it as a square that I rolled/folded into a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is a very good salmon dish...we enjoyed it a lot and we are not big salmon lovers. My husband, the beefeater, said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This turned out Fantastique! I Lived in France for a dozen years, so cooking in papillote (parchemin paper) was not new to me. I used to have a similar recipe, but lost it. This is as fine, if not a better replacement I think I'll ever find. It was simple, and delicious. Everyone raved and were happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The salmon was so moist and juicy. The asparagus was slighty crisp...just the way I like it and the sauce was very good. Although I didn't use fresh herbs, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fresh herbs and asparagus made this salmon dish healthy and delicious. We used frozen salmon fillets with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe was one that I used for a dinner party a few months ago and it was a huge hit. Everyone raved about how moist the salmon was and how tasty it was. My husband later requested it as his birthday dinner, he liked it that much. The first time I made it, I used regular mustard and a small amount of Tabasco for the hot sauce, but found it a bit vinegary. I also, personally, found the asparagus to be a bit undercooked (as did several of the guests). The second time around, I used Sriracha hot sauce and it was the perfect flavor for the mayo filling. I also cooked the asparagus separately and wrapped the fillets in phyllo instead of parchment (I was out of paper and had the phyllo on hand). That was a brilliant idea. It worked much the same way as the parchment paper, but was edible and provided a nice crunchy texture to the salmon. Definitely something I will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Absolutely excellent and very easy to make. Thank you so much for this recipe. Husband loved it and even our toddler ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States