Parchment Salmon Packages with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I loved the concept of this recipe. I made the sauce as directed. Before putting it on the fish, I added more mayo because I found the dijon too overpowering. I also increased the amount of tarragon and dill. My salmon filets were 8 oz and I kept them in the oven for 20 minutes. Because I needed to increase the cooking time, I steamed the asparagus separately from the salmon packets. Wonderful. I may just make it for Easter Dinner. I am hosting this year and my brother in law is a chef! This may be my chef worthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
nice for a change....could give or take the asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty great. Easy to make and fast. It's even faster if you cook it in the microwave for about 4 minutes (my microwave is 1100 watts. If your microwave is less powerful, you'll have to cook it for longer. Greater than 1100 watts = less time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Small Changes Made it Wonderful: used sliced zucchini and scallions instead of the asparagus. Added a bit of brown sugar to the sauce. Served with zucchini and angel hair pasta. The extra sauce inside the salmon was a perfect accompaniment to the pasta. DH loved it -- said it tasted like something we'd order in a nice restaurant. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Absolutely excellent and very easy to make. Thank you so much for this recipe. Husband loved it and even our toddler ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This recipe was one that I used for a dinner party a few months ago and it was a huge hit. Everyone raved about how moist the salmon was and how tasty it was. My husband later requested it as his birthday dinner, he liked it that much. The first time I made it, I used regular mustard and a small amount of Tabasco for the hot sauce, but found it a bit vinegary. I also, personally, found the asparagus to be a bit undercooked (as did several of the guests). The second time around, I used Sriracha hot sauce and it was the perfect flavor for the mayo filling. I also cooked the asparagus separately and wrapped the fillets in phyllo instead of parchment (I was out of paper and had the phyllo on hand). That was a brilliant idea. It worked much the same way as the parchment paper, but was edible and provided a nice crunchy texture to the salmon. Definitely something I will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Nichol Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fresh herbs and asparagus made this salmon dish healthy and delicious. We used frozen salmon fillets with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The salmon was so moist and juicy. The asparagus was slighty crisp...just the way I like it and the sauce was very good. Although I didn't use fresh herbs, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This turned out Fantastique! I Lived in France for a dozen years, so cooking in papillote (parchemin paper) was not new to me. I used to have a similar recipe, but lost it. This is as fine, if not a better replacement I think I'll ever find. It was simple, and delicious. Everyone raved and were happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States