Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this combination. Very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Was very good, not too sweet as some desserts are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Rave reviews from both sides of the family! My father in law said it best, "this pie is killer!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The pie was amazing!!! My family absoululty loved it and will definately make again!!! I used 1 3/4 cups fresh pumpkin puree, instead of canned. Also used (2) deep dish pie crusts and added to crust recipe to cover both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pismoblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super good and easy to make. I put the cheesecake layer in the freezer for 1 hour to set and the pumpkin in the fridge for 15 minutes to set. Double up on the topping as it is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is amazing!!! So easy to make! And I make it each year for Thanksgiving & Christmas! It's the best of three worlds: pumpkin pie, cheesecake, & pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good pie! It brings together everyone's favorite desserts so we don't have to compromise. I also added more of the pecan topping for a little more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was pretty good, but it tasted pretty much like just a pumpkin pie. For all the extra work of the 'cheesecake' layer, I was hoping for something better. Will not make again - plain pumpkin pie is much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving without trying it ahead of time. I thought it was OK. Everyone else raved! Even weeks afterward they were still complementing me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Boy was this super good! Although the topping left something to be desired, I think it's not even needed on the pie becuase the cheescake like filling and yummy pumpkin are perfect on there own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States