Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Love this combination. Very rich and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Was very good, not too sweet as some desserts are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Rave reviews from both sides of the family! My father in law said it best, "this pie is killer!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The pie was amazing!!! My family absoululty loved it and will definately make again!!! I used 1 3/4 cups fresh pumpkin puree, instead of canned. Also used (2) deep dish pie crusts and added to crust recipe to cover both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pismoblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super good and easy to make. I put the cheesecake layer in the freezer for 1 hour to set and the pumpkin in the fridge for 15 minutes to set. Double up on the topping as it is super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is amazing!!! So easy to make! And I make it each year for Thanksgiving & Christmas! It's the best of three worlds: pumpkin pie, cheesecake, & pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good pie! It brings together everyone's favorite desserts so we don't have to compromise. I also added more of the pecan topping for a little more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was pretty good, but it tasted pretty much like just a pumpkin pie. For all the extra work of the 'cheesecake' layer, I was hoping for something better. Will not make again - plain pumpkin pie is much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving without trying it ahead of time. I thought it was OK. Everyone else raved! Even weeks afterward they were still complementing me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Boy was this super good! Although the topping left something to be desired, I think it's not even needed on the pie becuase the cheescake like filling and yummy pumpkin are perfect on there own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States