Paradise Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This is delicious and has a great appearance. I don't know why more people haven't tried this. Maybe the ingredients or steps seem overwhelming, but it really is easy and fast. I used a ready-made crust and mixed each filling layer in my food processor. I brought it to work to share with my co-workers and everyone loves it. It's delicious and the topping adds so much flavor and texture. I am making another one tonight to share with family. Thank you for a really easy and delicious recipe that looks much harder than it actually is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Left off the pecan layer (since we already had pecan pie) and it was fabulous. Not too sweet, great pumpkin flavor. Took another reviewer's suggestion and froze the cheesecake layer for approx. 30 min before pouring the pumpkin mixture on top. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving in place of the usual pumkin pie. It was a hit. Most tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I tried this recipe for a family Thanksgiving dinner. It was a great success. The recipe is easy (I used a purchased pie shell), easy (used a food processor to mix each layer), and delicious. My preparation time from gathering the ingredients to putting it in the oven was probably 15 minutes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My family loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving...and both sides want it for Christmas! Also...Much easier to make than you would think from reading the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This the best pumpkin pie recipe out there! Make it every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I made this for the first time several years ago, and it's now a staple on our holiday table. I will be making it this year with a sugar substitute for the diabetics in our family - they are always missing out on the "fun" foods and I find that Splenda works well in custards and cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie we ever had! Everyone in my family loved it. It was so good my husband was braging about it to evryone and my father in law called me asking me to make them one too because he heared it was so delicious. I made my own grham cracker crust and pre baked it. I feared it would be too hard by the time the pie was done baking, but it was perfect and kept the nice crunch for a couple of days (we finished if by the second day). I put the pie in the refrigeratore before adding the pumpkin filling, so the cheese cake will harden and won't float up. I would definitly make this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was a fun pie to make. I used a extra -serving graham cracker crust(pre-made) . I can see how you could easily make 2 pies with this recipe if you were using a regular crust. I love the taste of graham cracker with cheese cake, so I substituted that in place of a regular pie crust. I also added a little more sugar to the cream cheese mixture. The pie turn out beautifully. The topping could easily be cut in half. I would recommend shortening the broiling for the topping. I almost burned mine after 1 1/2 minutes. Keep a close eye on it! I put it in the refrigerator to chill after cooling. I think you will be impressed with the taste and presentation of this yummy pie. It has a gourmet appeal to it when completed and it really doesn't take a lot of effort. Thanks for sharing such a special recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
The BEST pumpkin pie I've had in a really really long time. I made this for Thanksgiving and took it to a friends house, and then for Christmas I took this recipe home to my sister and she loved it! Neither of are cooks or bakers but it was so easy and we started mixing matching with different pie crusts in no time. Definite family hit. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States