Paradise Island Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this into a blended drink, just throwing the ingredients into the blender and pulsing until it was uniform. I did use 4 large frozen strawberries as mine were not sliced. VERY good. I think I'd add a couple more strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is fantastic! I doubled the juices so the drink wasn't too strong and we loved it! Favorite new cocktail that we tried on our vacation to the Oregon coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
way way way too much rum. I love rum as much as anyone else, but a cup is overpowering. I would cut the rum by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Wasnt tart at all. Highly recommended. Too Tart for you then add more strawberry. Problem solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
i liked this recipe. except i substituted cream of coconut, or coconut milk, or coconut water for the rum, to make a non- alcoholic version kids will love. you can also make it into a sorbet if you know how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This sounded really good so I decided to make it for our annual july 4th bash. So, after buying enough ingrediants to serve 40 people, my hubby and I decided to taste test it before hand--Good thing we did, because it wasn't what we were expecting at all. I think the grapefruit juice made it too sour or something. Even after I added more strawberries, I still didn't care for it. Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Heavenly! I used Malibu and pink graipfruit juice. Very delicious! Really a paradise island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Loved this drink! I purchased some Cruzan coconut rum on a recent trip to St. Thomas so thought this would be a perfect use. I chose to blend all of the ingredients and make a slushy drink...used frozen grapefruit sections instead of juice. Also added about a tblsp of white sugar. Couldn't resist taking a photo of this drink on a Caribbean-blue napkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This combination made for a very tasty summertime drink as is -- but I enjoyed it with a few adjustments. I skipped blending the strawberries and served it over ice with a cherry. The grapefruit juice gives it a great tang. Also good made with a grapefruit/lemonade combination. We loved it in winter - can't wait to enjoy it on the patio this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States