Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Your recipe is on the mark - this one I didn't change a thing - other than cutting it in half since I was only cooking two chops. It can be made in no time - while the chops are broiling you can easily put together the topping. I used a good quality sauerkraut which I believe gave it an extra kick. I would serve this to company - it has an elegant look. Appelsauce on the side and the potato and vegetable of your choice! Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was an excellent recipe, both in terms of quick preparation and taste. The ingredients are all the things we love, and the finished meal was a delicious blend of them. Done in 15 minutes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
DELICIOUS recipe!!! I did make some changes, I brushed a bit of mustard on each chop before baking and when I sauteed the onions I added 1/2 tsp of sugar to caramelize the onions. It turned out great!, we loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!! I didn't change a thing and these were excellent! It is so nice to have something different to do with pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a delicious way to prepare pork chops. Basic ingredients and quick prep time make this recipe one to keep. My husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. An easy way to dress up pork chops with flavors that compliment and don't override the flavor of the meat. Something just a little different than the run-of-the-mill pork chop recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I used about 1/2 of an onion and 3 pork chops, otherwise followed directions exactly. This was delicious!! I am usually not a huge fan of pork, but this was perfectly cooked with an excellent flavor. I think it would still be good if you didn't have sauerkraut in you pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Don't change anything - you might even want to double the sauce! We both LOVED this recipe! Oh! Almost forgot DO pound thicker chops down or buy thin ones as our super thick Costco chops had to go back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe didn't sound overwhelming, but the reviews convinced me to try it and IT WAS DELICIOUS. The only thing I tweaked was the garlic salt. I loathe the strong salt flavor of garlic salt, so I used garlic powder instead. I'm already pondering what other foods I could put the sour cream mixture on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Being a big sauerkraut fan, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. It didn't disappoint me. I loved the combination of flavors and it was so easy to make. As one reviewer suggested, I did carmelize the onions before adding to the sauce (so yummy!). What a great way to cook pork chops...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States