Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
the taste of this is awesome! I don't trust myself with a broiler, so I sauteed the porkchops in the butter and onions until cooked through, and then baked them in the oven with the topping added on 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I also added twice the sourkraut and sour cream. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Your recipe is on the mark - this one I didn't change a thing - other than cutting it in half since I was only cooking two chops. It can be made in no time - while the chops are broiling you can easily put together the topping. I used a good quality sauerkraut which I believe gave it an extra kick. I would serve this to company - it has an elegant look. Appelsauce on the side and the potato and vegetable of your choice! Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Don't change anything - you might even want to double the sauce! We both LOVED this recipe! Oh! Almost forgot DO pound thicker chops down or buy thin ones as our super thick Costco chops had to go back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
DELICIOUS recipe!!! I did make some changes, I brushed a bit of mustard on each chop before baking and when I sauteed the onions I added 1/2 tsp of sugar to caramelize the onions. It turned out great!, we loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is an outstanding recipe, so simply but so delicious. I made it a Christmas time for company and they all loved it, I've not made it since although I will again this holiday. I'm craving it. Be sure to use boneless chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crosslake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I grilled my chops and then put on the mixture and broiled them for a few minutes. I also added a little parmesan cheese to the mixture. Excellant definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a delectable dish. We followed the recipe without changes. The Sauerkraut used was a European type, a bit milder than most. We purchase it from an international market. Brand Name "SMAK" imported from Poland. The various ingridients blended beautifully. This dish definitely will become one of our favorites. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great pork chop recipe.I wasn't sure about the combo of flavors, but it was very good. My young kids wanted saurkraut and onions taken off, but my husband and I loved it. I browned the chops in the pan after carmelizing the onions instead of broiling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This recipe was so good! My boyfriend and I loved it! We added more onions because we love onions on everything, but to say the least this recipe is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
this recipe ended up being so salty. most of my dinner guests scraped the topping off of the chop and ate the chop on its own. how embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States