Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was excellent. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Don't follow the recipe exactly, but these are some of the juiciest and best tasting pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I ORIGINALLY SAW THIS RECIPE IN MY LOW CARB COMFORT COOKBOOK AND WANTED TO MAKE IT AND FORGOT ABOUT IT UNTIL SOMEONE POSTED IT HERE AND REMINDED ME- BUT... I WOULDN'T MAKE IT AGAIN- MY SON SCRAPED OFF THE TOP AND MY HUSBAND WHO LOVES SAUERKRAUT SAID NOT TO MAKE IT AGAIN- WAY TOO MUCH "TWANG"- THE PORK CHOP WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT BECAUSE THE TOP WAS OVERPOWERING- YOU COULD NOT TASTE IT- THIS IS PERSONAL TASTE AND OPINION- IT MIGHT WORK FOR YOU BUT I WOULD TRY IT BEFORE I FED IT TO COMPANY- THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. My husband, who is not a pork eater at all LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
no need to double sauce, fine amt as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I was so surprised at how much I liked this recipe! I'm not a huge sauerkraut person, but my fiance is and we both really enjoyed it. We don't like onions, so I skipped that, just added a pinch of onion powder instead. I also added a healthy shake of parmesan cheese to the mixture as well. Chops were flavorful and juicy and the topping was perfect. Very good, I'll be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is the most surprisingly good recipe I have tried in a long time. My husband and kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We cooked these chops on the grill and added the sauerkraut/sour cream mixture to the chops right on the grill. Also, we left the bone in the chops, which made us have to scrape off the cream mixture to cut around the bone to eat. So, do as the recipe says and use boneless chops. Also, I recommend using full-fat sour cream, bc I used light and it was slightly bitter. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Use shredded cabbage next time instead of sauer kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I can say I will never make this again. Mixing sour cream with sauerkraut was disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States