Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
the best pork chop i've ever made! i will make this when we have company over and whenever i am in the mood for porkchops. on the side though, i HATE sourcraut, but you couldnt hardly taste it and it blended in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Not as good as it sounded. I thought it would be very flavorful and was disappointed. Just extra calories. Husband actually scraped it off! (He'll eat kraut straight from the can so this says a lot)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. A suggestion for those who use ordinary canned sauerkraut like me - you need to rinse the sauerkraut two or three times and let it drain. You can taste it right out of the can and then rinse it until you feel it's not too salty and sour. If you do this your recipe will turn out great just as mine did. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Not what i expected, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
These were good. I also spread the chops with mustard when rubbing with paprika. The sauce was good but much thicker than I thought. I had expected it to form a gravy to serve over mashed potatoes. Still very good though. I also served a pea and green bean salad for a light side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow - what a fantastic surprise this recipe was! I was skeptical at first, as I'm not a big sauerkraut fan. HOWEVER.. these chops were awesome! I should have listened to other reviewers who said they would make more topping... wish I had! The only thing I did different is that I brined the chops first, then grilled them instead of broiling. Cooked until almost done, then finished under the broiler. Rave reviews from all who enjoyed with me. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made this for the first time last night and was a little leery because I only had a can of cheap sauerkraut, but it turned out wonderfully. My chops were really thick so I did cook them at little in the skillet before putting them on the broiler. They came out of the oven with a beautiful appearance and great flavor! I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
it took much longer to cook than what it says on the recipe but i think that's because my chops were still slightly frozen when i put em in. The topping didn't have a powerful flavor but i kind of liked it that way because you could still taste the pork, all in all a delicious recipe to use if i had leftover sauerkraut, but I probably wouldn't go out of my way to make it again, got rave reviews from the family though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
1 teaspoon is a of garlic salt is little mush do to the bacon, so I used 1/4 teaspoon of salt and used 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and low salt bacon. 100% just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States