Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
DH could not stop oohing and aahing over this dish. Served them with buttered beets and applesauce. Thank you for definite winner for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was awesome! Quick and easy to make, and the left over topping is great on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
The recipe was ok. I followed it exactly, except I doubled the sauce. The kids wouldn't touch it, my husband said it was "unique" and I was simply not overly impressed. Broiling the chops made them too tough as well. This seem like it would almost be better if the chops were browned and then finished off in a casserole or a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Being a big sauerkraut fan, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. It didn't disappoint me. I loved the combination of flavors and it was so easy to make. As one reviewer suggested, I did carmelize the onions before adding to the sauce (so yummy!). What a great way to cook pork chops...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe didn't sound overwhelming, but the reviews convinced me to try it and IT WAS DELICIOUS. The only thing I tweaked was the garlic salt. I loathe the strong salt flavor of garlic salt, so I used garlic powder instead. I'm already pondering what other foods I could put the sour cream mixture on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Don't change anything - you might even want to double the sauce! We both LOVED this recipe! Oh! Almost forgot DO pound thicker chops down or buy thin ones as our super thick Costco chops had to go back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I used about 1/2 of an onion and 3 pork chops, otherwise followed directions exactly. This was delicious!! I am usually not a huge fan of pork, but this was perfectly cooked with an excellent flavor. I think it would still be good if you didn't have sauerkraut in you pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. An easy way to dress up pork chops with flavors that compliment and don't override the flavor of the meat. Something just a little different than the run-of-the-mill pork chop recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was a delicious way to prepare pork chops. Basic ingredients and quick prep time make this recipe one to keep. My husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!! I didn't change a thing and these were excellent! It is so nice to have something different to do with pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States