Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I loved this. It is now my favorite way to cook pork chops. The texture was great and the flavors went really well with the pork. We baked instead of broiled and it was still quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I usually hesitate to broil pork chops as they come out as dry as hockey pucks. This was wonderful! They were done perfectly and I followed the recipe to the letter. (OK so I used a bit more sour cream and sourkraut, but that gave me "extra" for the plates.) Super Wonder Husband loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
DH could not stop oohing and aahing over this dish. Served them with buttered beets and applesauce. Thank you for definite winner for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This was awesome! Quick and easy to make, and the left over topping is great on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
The recipe was ok. I followed it exactly, except I doubled the sauce. The kids wouldn't touch it, my husband said it was "unique" and I was simply not overly impressed. Broiling the chops made them too tough as well. This seem like it would almost be better if the chops were browned and then finished off in a casserole or a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Being a big sauerkraut fan, I couldn't wait to try this recipe. It didn't disappoint me. I loved the combination of flavors and it was so easy to make. As one reviewer suggested, I did carmelize the onions before adding to the sauce (so yummy!). What a great way to cook pork chops...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This recipe didn't sound overwhelming, but the reviews convinced me to try it and IT WAS DELICIOUS. The only thing I tweaked was the garlic salt. I loathe the strong salt flavor of garlic salt, so I used garlic powder instead. I'm already pondering what other foods I could put the sour cream mixture on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Don't change anything - you might even want to double the sauce! We both LOVED this recipe! Oh! Almost forgot DO pound thicker chops down or buy thin ones as our super thick Costco chops had to go back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I used about 1/2 of an onion and 3 pork chops, otherwise followed directions exactly. This was delicious!! I am usually not a huge fan of pork, but this was perfectly cooked with an excellent flavor. I think it would still be good if you didn't have sauerkraut in you pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. An easy way to dress up pork chops with flavors that compliment and don't override the flavor of the meat. Something just a little different than the run-of-the-mill pork chop recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States