Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
The combination of sour cream & sauerkraut was a little strange for me. I love both individually, but was not impressed by the combination. My boyfriend loved it, though. I seem to find that the guys love saucier dishes....so I think that this is definitely a pleaser with males.....Just a thought... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Loved it! Double the sauce-also sauteed everthing in a skillet first & browned the chops. Will for sure do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Family voted 3 stars. I agree with three stars but I also think liked it more than everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is so good. And the sauerkraut wasn't overwhelming, it just added a lot of flavor. Very good. Juicy pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
YUMMY! :) Saurkraut is not overwhelming - just adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Different, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kindra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This one is SO popular at my house! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deineria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I saw this recipe and wanted to do it but didn't have pork chops on hand so I used it for chicken breasts! I pan fried the chicken with the seasonings then broiled them 3 minutes with the onion and sauerkraut topping. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I loved this. It is now my favorite way to cook pork chops. The texture was great and the flavors went really well with the pork. We baked instead of broiled and it was still quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I usually hesitate to broil pork chops as they come out as dry as hockey pucks. This was wonderful! They were done perfectly and I followed the recipe to the letter. (OK so I used a bit more sour cream and sourkraut, but that gave me "extra" for the plates.) Super Wonder Husband loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States