Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great pork chop recipe.I wasn't sure about the combo of flavors, but it was very good. My young kids wanted saurkraut and onions taken off, but my husband and I loved it. I browned the chops in the pan after carmelizing the onions instead of broiling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was great! I followed the recipe by the letter, it was easy to make and wonderful flavors. Thanks for sharing this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
The combination of sour cream & sauerkraut was a little strange for me. I love both individually, but was not impressed by the combination. My boyfriend loved it, though. I seem to find that the guys love saucier dishes....so I think that this is definitely a pleaser with males.....Just a thought... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Loved it! Double the sauce-also sauteed everthing in a skillet first & browned the chops. Will for sure do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Family voted 3 stars. I agree with three stars but I also think liked it more than everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This is so good. And the sauerkraut wasn't overwhelming, it just added a lot of flavor. Very good. Juicy pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
YUMMY! :) Saurkraut is not overwhelming - just adds a nice tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Different, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kindra Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This one is SO popular at my house! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deineria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I saw this recipe and wanted to do it but didn't have pork chops on hand so I used it for chicken breasts! I pan fried the chicken with the seasonings then broiled them 3 minutes with the onion and sauerkraut topping. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States