Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very easy to make a quite tasty. The onion and sauerkraut mixture can also be used with many other meats. I added more paprika in the mixture instead of on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
this recipe ended up being so salty. most of my dinner guests scraped the topping off of the chop and ate the chop on its own. how embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
quick-easy-tasty-different than the norm...even my kids ae seconds will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This is fantastic! I served it along with new potatoes and green beans and home made applesauce. My kids who hate pork loved this. Defninitely added to our dinner menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I thought it was a very good change from the ordinary. I grilled the chops and then topped and broiled. Very good, husband liked also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I grilled my chops and then put on the mixture and broiled them for a few minutes. I also added a little parmesan cheese to the mixture. Excellant definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This was pretty good. The chops had a distinctly German flavor to them, if ignoring the paprika. The paprika did not overpower the other flavors, as might have been expected. I'm not a great cook, so I like to find recipes that are not incredibly complex and don't require going to the store for. This was nice because I already had all the items handy, it was quick and easy, and even a klutz like myself was able to make it when my fiancee was too tired for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newberry, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This recipe was so good! My boyfriend and I loved it! We added more onions because we love onions on everything, but to say the least this recipe is a total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I followed this recipe as is, but was using only 2 pork chops, so wasn't worried about needing extra sauce. My husband really liked it. I thought it was ok, but nothing special. I could taste the onion a decent amount; the sauerkraut just seemed to add texture. Do be careful broiling so you don't dry out the chops. I probably won't make it again since my hubby isn't a big pork fan anyway, and if I am going to get stuck with leftovers, I would rather it be something like honey dijon basted pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I made this according to the recipe,and was dissapointed. It sounded better than it really was.We found this recipe to be rather bland.Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States