Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were very good. I served them with pierogies. Great for a different but simple, mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a delectable dish. We followed the recipe without changes. The Sauerkraut used was a European type, a bit milder than most. We purchase it from an international market. Brand Name "SMAK" imported from Poland. The various ingridients blended beautifully. This dish definitely will become one of our favorites. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This recipe is very good & very filling. I wouldn't change a thing. It was a hit with my German boyfriend also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is an outstanding recipe, so simply but so delicious. I made it a Christmas time for company and they all loved it, I've not made it since although I will again this holiday. I'm craving it. Be sure to use boneless chops though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crosslake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was good. Will make it aging. I gilled the chops and it worked fine. Cheese might be good on this may try using it some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was HORRIBLE to me! My 9 year old niece loved it, however. I guess it is a matter of taste. I will pass this recipe on to her mom if requested because I certainly won't be trying it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
the taste of this is awesome! I don't trust myself with a broiler, so I sauteed the porkchops in the butter and onions until cooked through, and then baked them in the oven with the topping added on 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I also added twice the sourkraut and sour cream. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I have to say the recipe by itself gets a four, but the way i cooked it gets a three! :) I'm not too good at broiling, so mine were overdone. Also, the topping has a decidedly orange color, which made my husband hope for a spicy dish. This had a good flavor, but be careful and do not use chops that are too thick or too thin (like I did). Also, I used the sauerkraut that has caraway seeds in it, nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Very easy to make a quite tasty. The onion and sauerkraut mixture can also be used with many other meats. I added more paprika in the mixture instead of on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
this recipe ended up being so salty. most of my dinner guests scraped the topping off of the chop and ate the chop on its own. how embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States