Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This was good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was a wonderful way to prepare pork chops, and they were so tender. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yummy! I also was sceptical at first about the incredients but we really enjoyed this meal. Every bite got better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I thought it was ok, the pork needed the sourkraut with it because the pork by itself was really bland. My husband didn't care for it because he doesn't like the strong sourkraut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made this for New Years Day.Very good!! As suggested by others,I made extra sauce and added parmesan cheese. In the future,I will broil the sauce topped chops longer than 2 or 3 minutes. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Did not like this at all, BUT I had to leave out the onions because my husband is sensitive to them, so that may be part of the reason it wasn't very good. I'm a sour cream fan, but it just didn't taste good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Certainly a different way to cook pork. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good! Pork Chops and Saurekraut go very well together. For this recipe, I made a small adjustment to the method of cooking. I cooked the saurekraut with some of it's juice untill a golden colour with the onions and then added some paprika. (I allowed it to cool a little before adding the sour cream). This is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
followed recipe exactly. tasted excellent. would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My husband loved these pork chops. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1 boneless and 1 bone-in. Both were moist and juicy. I broiled the bone-in chop for 8 minutes each side, because it was thicker. I definitely will make this again and again. Anyone who thinks they don't like sauerkraut should give these chops a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States