Paprika Onion Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is definitely my boyfriend's favorite bread that I have made so far. Followed the recipe exactly, throw it in the bread machine and let it do it's thing. Fantastic, makes the house smell so yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious! Mixed dough in machine and baked oven. Perfect with Meatloaf 1 on this site. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JShackleford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wow, this bread is amazing! I am already making my second loaf as this bread has been a huge hit. Lovely with cream cheese as suggested, ior simply toasted and buttered. I am also serving this with Baked Potato Soup for lunch as the flavours will stand up very well next to hearty soups and stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This bread was delicious. I wasn't quite sure about putting paprika in it, but it turned out awesome. I served it with Vegetable Cheese Soup 1 also on this website. It was a heavier type bread. Try this--you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very good! I don't know if I have onions or not in the freezer and didn't feel like looking, so I used dried minced onion. I also only used the breadmaker for making the dough--took it out and let rise in a loaf pan, then baked in the oven at 375 for about 45-50 minutes. Baked up very nice and golden brown. This bread has good flavor and can be eaten plain. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
oh man...this turned out awesome for me...didn't change a thing...lite and tender and i used it for ham sandwiches...whoa...will do this again forsure...thanks...update...i did this recipe again and used vital wheat gluten and made into buns...oh did they ever turn out good...nice and lite and fluffy...thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This bread had an extra crispy crust my kids loved, and I loved the smooth and soft texture. Next time I think I will have to kick up the spice a little as well. I will certainly be making this again though, even if doctored a bit to fit my tastes more. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
It was just a touch bland for my tastes, but my guests adored it, and it paired well with the slow cooker chicken taco soup I made. Next time, I might add more paprika, or perhaps add some chili powder. LOVED the texture though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Was ok. Not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Very easy to make, had excellent flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States