Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This dish is bland. Season the chicken first and then double the seasoning in the flour. I did not care for the gravy at all. It was pretty good until I added the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband gets tired of the same old chicken I fix, so he was excited to see me try a new chicken recipe. He loved it and couldn't quit complementing it! We both loved it and couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The sour cream gravy is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Too much paprika for me. Prefer regular gravy made from fried chicken pan drippings. Obviously, I'm not in majority, so try it, esp. if you like paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Only change i made was to use tablespoons instead of teaspoons. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I did take the advice of previous post and double the spice and I also added onions to the sauce. Will make again for sure, the entire family loved it and left overs were great for lunch at work next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Good comfort food! I will be making this recipe again. The chicken is moist and tender, and the gravy is delicious. I accidentally added the sour cream to the cream of chicken soup before returning the chicken to the pan to simmer, and the gravy turned out smooth and tasty. Also, I browned the chicken in olive oil, instead of butter. It's similar to the Hungarian dish chicken paprikash and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves to Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Okay..I remade this dish tonight. And it is very easy to make. I did again use tablespoons versus teaspoons and it made the chicken flavorful. I got to use some fresh chives...and even my husband wanted me to make this again. I also did use probably more paprika then is required....but I've started just adding stuff more to my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Amazing. Easy and the taste was great. We thought it was all perfect amounts of everything. I did put a few tablespoons of low salt chicken broth in the gravy-to get to consistency we like. I used regular cream of chicken soup. I also removed the chicken to a serving platter before stirring in the sour cream. My husband loved the entire meal, I made it with the maple dill carrots off this site (they sound odd, but those were really good as well), and some long grain and wild rice. We even ate the gravy with the wild rice because the gravy was so good. I would make this meal just as I made it (with apple dumpling for dessert) to serve to guests-at my husbands suggestion. My husband LOVED this. It will be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I thought this was a GREAT basic recipe. It is super easy to build upon. Cheap, and pretty quick to make. I did double all of the spices except the red pepper (my hubby doesn't like spicy food). This recipe makes TONS more gravy than you need though. I would suggest making it with noodles or something because the gravy was almost to much with just the chicken. But very flavorful. Overall this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coopersville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States