Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been making this recipe for 30 yrs. but I ALWAYS substitute Campbell's Cream of Celery for a very delicate gravy. WE like the dark meat so I brown a whole chicken (pieces) & add a LARGE sauteed diced onion to the mix. True Paprika demands the onion. Also never spare the paprika. :))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonite. I changed it around a little bit tho. I had a leftover chipotle chile in the fridge so i threw it in the processor with the sour cream and cream of chicken. AWESOME!!! It came out spicy (just the way I like it) and creamy. I served it over white rice. Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I added my own little touch and threw in some fresh red peppers while I was boiling the gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This recipe is so quick and delicious that I will be sure to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I thought this was simply fantastic. It was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I love the nice color to the chicken & the sauce!This is a classic Hungarian dish! Thanx for sharing this recipe. xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! The chicken was tasty and tender, and the gravy wonderful on rice. I cooked it exactly as written, except that I halved it because there is just me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I wasn't sure how this would turn out but we were very impressed with the chicken! I followed other's advice and doubled the spices in the coating. Also added a few splashes of broth to thin the sauce. Will definitely keep this in the rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Excellent!! The whole family raved over this meal :) The only thing I did differently was cut up the chicken before adding it back into the skillet with the creme of chicken soup. It made it easier to stir in the sour cream later and I didn't have to take time to cut it when time for the kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States