Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
First of all I dont cook! Secondly I want to say that I followed the instructions to detail and my girlfriend was "wowed!" I recommend this to anyone! Due to the taste of this meal, I am now intrigued to learn how to cook! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Add Sherry cooking wine to this sauce, you will be WOWed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Wow! I was pleasantly surprised at how good this recipe turned out. Here's what I did based on some of the other reviews (and what I had): 8 chicken tnederloins cut into pieces for my kids. I was very generous on the spices (mine tend to be old) and added some onion powder and a few shakes of cayenne, tossed chicken and spices/flour together in a gallon-sized bag to coat. Browned in olive oil. Added two cans of cream of chicken, thinned with some milk. Didn't have any green onions, but it was still great without. Added the sour cream at the end. Cooked fettucini noodles and mixed in with sauce and chicken before serving. Everyone loved it, even my kids. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My mother made something similar. She used cream of mushroom soup mixed with chicken boullion and water, and added the sour cream right away. Place chicken breasts in a baking dish, pour sauce over, cover and bake until the sauce is bubbly and the chicken is done. The sauce is great on mashed potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this for supper about oh,30 minutes ago, it was very good but I do have some things to say about it. To me,you need to double up on the spices, even with the paprika,ground red pepper,other spices, it was just like a piece of fried chicken,well,somewhat better but you still need to double up. The 'gravy' made of cream of chicken & sour cream was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. It is easy to follow the instructions a minimun of ingredients and Very tasty. It is even good without the sour cream. I also have added 1/4 to 1/2 cup chicken broth to thin the soup to a gravy consistancy. Very very good. I keep this recipe and is one of my go to's for chicken dinners. As we eat a lot of boneless skinless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is great, easy and just a little spicy. I cut the breasts up into small chunks or strips, then dip them into the flour mixture and then cook them up to nearly done. Doing this gives the chicken a little crispier texture. I go ahead and keep the chicken in the pan when I simmer the soup. The flavors really meld together betetr. Then I like to serve it over egg noodles (the thick frozen ones are the best). It's a huge hit in our house and great for chilly days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I love this recipe, and so does everyone I make it for. I serve it with rice, and it is ALWAYS a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe was spot on. It was very simple to make, and came out just perfect. I am going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very, very good! My kids loved it and ate it all...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States