Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Slightly spicy, and AWESOME! I may try just a little more sour cream next time to mild it out. Also, I put all the extra dry ingredients in when first sauteeing it. It made the gravy extra thick, just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious! I made the recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. The crust the seasonings made around the chicken was soo good and then adding the gravy on top made it spectacular. My fiance ate all of his chicken and even had the rest of mine. I will definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was very good! I didn't have any green onions handy and I think they would have been a great addition to the flavor. Will make sure to use them when I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made this dish many times, everyone loves it. The most surprising is when I made it for the shift at my fire station and the table, which is usually filled with conversation, was quiet because they were eating this dish and loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Been making this for years and years. Only thing different is that I use bone in breasts, skin and all, simmer in gravy about an hour after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So quick and DeliSh! I did not use flour, just sauteed seasoned chicken. Also used only half the sour cream. Will definitely stay in my quick meal recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely wonderful....I had to double the recipe the 2nd time because every one was so disappointed that there were no left overs for lunch the next day. The only think I would change in the recipe would be to cut the chicken breasts into tenders, it was faster to cook and you can easily feed 4 people with 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made recipe pretty much as it was. I doubled the flour mixture and put it in a plastic bag so I could shake the chicken (I cut it into small pieces). You could always dip it in a liquid and recoat pieces before sauteing. I had no sour cream on hand, so I ended up using a mixture of heavy cream and cream cheese. Sounds odd, but it tasted pretty good. I ended up using 3/4 c heavy cream and about 1/4 c cream cheese. Next time, I would use more cream and find a way to "melt" the cream cheese before I put it in the dish, but it still worked. As a side note...dish needed salt. I had already put some in the flour mixture, but the end, I had to add a little bit more. Also, be sure to mix the sour cream or other into the sauce well otherwise it tends to stay wherever you put it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Wow...Awesome...Made with Sandersons chicken thighs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Family actually loved this recipe just need to double the soup mix to get more gravy for some rice / noodle action. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States