Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! The chicken was tasty and tender, and the gravy wonderful on rice. I cooked it exactly as written, except that I halved it because there is just me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was delicious! I love the nice color to the chicken & the sauce!This is a classic Hungarian dish! Thanx for sharing this recipe. xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I thought this was simply fantastic. It was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This recipe is so quick and delicious that I will be sure to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I added my own little touch and threw in some fresh red peppers while I was boiling the gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I just made this for dinner tonite. I changed it around a little bit tho. I had a leftover chipotle chile in the fridge so i threw it in the processor with the sour cream and cream of chicken. AWESOME!!! It came out spicy (just the way I like it) and creamy. I served it over white rice. Will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I have been making this recipe for 30 yrs. but I ALWAYS substitute Campbell's Cream of Celery for a very delicate gravy. WE like the dark meat so I brown a whole chicken (pieces) & add a LARGE sauteed diced onion to the mix. True Paprika demands the onion. Also never spare the paprika. :))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I wish I had batteries but since I'm out I couldn't take a picture this time. I'm glad I went for it anyway. I made minor changes. I used only half of the amount called for of the cayenne, I cooked the chicken and set it aside I added some sliced mushrooms to the butter, cooked it and then added the soup and about a 1/2 cup of milk. Placed the chicken back in the pan and kept an eye on it while it completed the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was great. I just thought that it needed salt and had to add some afterwords.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe was fast, easy, and delicious! I did, however, make just a couple of minor changes. I used heaping teaspoons of all the seasonings for more flavor. Then, I wanted my chicken to turn out like the sample picture, so I browned the chicken first in 1/2 the amount of butter and a little oil and then threw it in a 400 degree oven for about 15 min. Then I continued with the gravy as directed and just served over the chicken. I also thinned the gravy out with a little bit of water. My husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Koloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I have to admit I was pretty surprised by this recipe. I expected it to be bland, but it was nice and tasty. Makes a quick tasty weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States