Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I follow the recipe and i also followed the other reviewers commets to double the sauce and I'm glad I did and this is very good and have sent it to some of my friends I would make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I followed some of the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the spices in the flour mixture. I cut up my chicken into bite size pieces before coating as well. Everyone at my house loved this... including my 3 picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We've been making this chicken for a while now and it always tastes great! The paprika adds a great kick and the gravy is creamy and delicious! We love it as it is A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very Tasty!! I loved this dish, served it with mashed potatoes since it has a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe!! Very delicious. I made exactly as is, but next time I will add the spices to the gravy as well. Thanks for this one! Family says it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I'm partially giving this 5 stars for how easy it is along with how tasty it is. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this dish. The sourcream and cream of chicken soup go well together. Definitely will be making again, especially on a busy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We enjoyed this and was so quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Excellent!! The whole family raved over this meal :) The only thing I did differently was cut up the chicken before adding it back into the skillet with the creme of chicken soup. It made it easier to stir in the sour cream later and I didn't have to take time to cut it when time for the kids to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I wasn't sure how this would turn out but we were very impressed with the chicken! I followed other's advice and doubled the spices in the coating. Also added a few splashes of broth to thin the sauce. Will definitely keep this in the rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States