Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Our whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I'll try this again, but with some alterations. After reading some reviews, I eliminated the flour and replaced the green onions with sliced mushrooms. I also went with 1 t Garlic powder, 1 t cayenne pepper, 2 t paprika, 1 t onion powder, 1 t black pepper, and 1 t salt for 7-8 chicken tenderloins (about 1.5 lbs). I used about 1/4 c. white wine, 2 t minced garlic, a can of condensed cream of chicken soup, and 2.5 T sour cream. I liked it okay, but it was a little spicier than I was expecting, so I'd change up the rub/spice mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe as is except I didn't have any ground red pepper, so I used cayenne pepper instead. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We needed something quick to put together and cook for the kids. This dish didn't disappoint. Very easy to prep and cook and the flavor was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
loved it. great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
it was good. but super rich and i couldn't eat more than once and a great while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This was awesome! I added some extra paprika to the sauce and used minced garlic instead of powder, adding it directly to the butter in the pan. It turned out great! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is great! Very similar to the Chicken Cordon Bleu recipe that is on this site, but super easy. That is my husbands favorite recipe I make and he says this is a very close comparison. Yumm! Next time I will try adding a little white cooking wine, but I made it as is and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose cause that is what I had on hand and I didnt use the red pepper because of the kids. My picky teenage daughter said the chicken was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States