Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This my first review and I took the time to write it, because it is the easiest, time saving, and delicious meal that I have cooked in a while. It was ready in 30 min and I served it with couscous. I just needed an idea,so I could use some extra mushrooms that I had and I ended up having a keeper recipe! Thx for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Steve loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
alright, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was awesome! A new favorite chicken recipe in my house. What I like is that all the ingredients are always handy in my kitchen, no special trip to the store necessary. I was generous with the spices (didn't measure) but other than that I made it as recipe states and enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My husband and I both thought this was pretty delicious! And really, with the amount of butter, it's not too bad for you. We both love mushrooms and onions and they really make this a tasty dish! I prepared it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Boy!! this was wonderful, just add a little more seasoning, I put fresh garlic with the mushroom and onion little more salt I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband loved it. I changed a few things based on the previews review. I used minced garlic (almost the whole head) and used 1.5 cups of half & half once the mushrooms were reduced. The half and half was brought to boil for the meal to finish being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We enjoyed it, but weren't wowed with it. It's an okay recipe to keep on hand since the ingredients are usually in-house. It was also fast and easy to make. It needed more spice (added more paprika) and even added fresh garlic in addition to the garlic powder. I used peanut oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very healthy and easy recipe! I added 2 cloves of garlic (add 1 if you aren't garlic lovers like us) and a little dried parsley. It was great! Be careful not to overcook chicken though. I'd say 20 minutes is too long to cook the chicken. Next time I will brown both sides (3 minutes per side) and then add the mushrooms, onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was really good. Followed the recipe but after 20 min I removed the chicken (set aside, covered) added 1 tsp flour and let the mushrooms and onions simmer another 5 min. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States