Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delicious. I sauteed the onions and some sliced shitake mushrooms in 2T of butter until soft then removed to a bowl. Added another T of butter and continued the recipe as directed. This gave me nearly caramelized onions on completion and was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I may have completely changed the recipe, but I really liked how it came out! I also dredged the chicken in flour before browning. I sauteed the onion and garlic then removed it from the pan before browning the chicken. After browning the chicken, I put the onion, garlic, mushrooms, spinach and a can of diced tomatoes (garlic kind) on top. I also added about a half a cup of cream. I served it over penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good solid recipe, but I did follow the top reviewer's tips. Next time I would chop the onions; the rings were a bit too much. I deglazed with chicken broth only, then thickened a bit with cornstarch/cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I've made a lot of recipes from Allrecipes and this one ranks high on the list! This was very good! And it was fast and simple and that's important to me at the end of a long work day. A lot of people seemed to complain about blandness, but mine was far from bland. I seasoned it to what we like and everyone can do this as well. Some people like a lot of garlic, some not so much. I salted the breasts on each side, sprinkled with paprika and also sprinkled a garlic/herb blend (from McCormick) that included pepper. I did this when it was in the pan, as opposed to doing it beforehand. Other than that, I did add some half and half (would love cream but trying to cut the calories). Everything else I did exactly as the recipe called for. And it was very, very tender and yummy! The mushrooms and onions complimented it very well! I had leftovers at the office the next day and it was just as excellent. Definately makes it in my recipe rotation and thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this last night when my g/f came over. Because she is on carb free diet, I served it over a bed of steamed baby spinach. I had only 1 whole breast so I cut it in wide strips. I also used a mix of 2/3 sweet paprika and 1/3 smoked paprika. She gave it a 5 star thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as written but wasn't overly impressed. The taste of the butter overwhelmed everything else, even with doubling the amount of paprika and using a tablespoon of minced garlic. It was much too greasy for me with not enough flavor to justify my eating it. I would need to play around with the ingredients and add some things to make it seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Made as recipe directed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My whole family really enjoyed this dish. It is easy and quick and uses ingredients I usually have on hand, so it's a keeper. Something different to do with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This needs some help,easy fix, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Quick and excellent! Even my reluctant to eat it 11 year old said, "This isn't so bad!" (lol) I didn't measure the spices and just sprinkled them on both sides of my un-pounded chicken. I also added about 1 TBSP of jar garlic to the butter as it melted. Not sure how much what I changed effected the outcome, but our meal was great! I served it over a bed of garlic mashed red potatoes. This will become one of our "regular" meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States