Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So simple and so delicious! As someone who has recently moved out of my parents house and have to start cooking on my own this was one of the easiest best tasting dishes I have tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious, everyone loved it. I added artichokes on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Four stars for taste, but 20 minutes total cooking time was way too much. I'm surprised no one else thought so. My chicken was overdone. I'm going to pare down the cooking time to first, 2 minutes on one side, then turning, and 2 minutes (or until tender),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I may have only given it four stars, but my husband raved about it so much that I have to give 5. A little time-intensive, but worth the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Overall an alright dish for us. I think it could have used a lot more seasoning though, it was lacking there. I did like how quick this was to make though, perfect for when your short on time, just definatley needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipes was AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! (And easy to boot!) I followed other reviews advice and prepared the chicken with a bit moe seasoning than called for. I used quite a bit more pepper, salt, paprika, and used minced garlic (instead of granulated...trust me it is WORTH IT to make this change!) I basically prepared the chicken exactly as directed, but I used an entire package of sliced mushrooms and half of a large sweet yellow onion in rings. I cooked everything a per directions. I did use approximately 3/4 of a stick of Smart Balance Butter Blends as opposed to 1/4 cup of butter and it worked well. Rather than leaving this recipe as it was written, I decided to try to take it to the "Next level!" As the mushrooms and onions were finishing, I added 1/4 cup of crumbled bacon. To save time, I used the Hormel (bagged) crumbled bacon. I finished the dish once everything had cooked down/reduced with 1 and 1/2 cups of half and half and let it return to a boil. Then I removed it from the heat and Voila! Dinner was done! I highly recommend serving this with mashed potatoes or noodles. My husband gave it an 8.9 out of 10 and asked if I would make it again soon. Overall it was a grand success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I made this last week and my seven year old absolutley loved it! She had to go back for thirds! I will definitley be making this again soon. Thank you so much, Marlana! Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
just made this last night according to recipe & it was totally awesome! My husband even ate 1/2 of my piece & just couldn't get enough. I only used 2 chicken breasts, but put the same amount of onion/mushroom combo & that gave us more "goodies"! A definite keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana2elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delicious. I sauteed the onions and some sliced shitake mushrooms in 2T of butter until soft then removed to a bowl. Added another T of butter and continued the recipe as directed. This gave me nearly caramelized onions on completion and was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I may have completely changed the recipe, but I really liked how it came out! I also dredged the chicken in flour before browning. I sauteed the onion and garlic then removed it from the pan before browning the chicken. After browning the chicken, I put the onion, garlic, mushrooms, spinach and a can of diced tomatoes (garlic kind) on top. I also added about a half a cup of cream. I served it over penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States