Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Good recipe.... added a hint of soy sauce for additional seasoning, and some red pepper flakes, green onions on the top for color. Served on buttered rice. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was very good and easy. I seasoned 6 thinly sliced chicken breast pieces very generously with the spices and sauteed them in butter and olive oil until they were a lovely golden brown. The mushrooms and onions were a great addition. I would have liked for there to be more of a "gravy". Next time I will add some chicken broth/white wine as other reviewers did. Served with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This a fairly good. We did like it, but felt it was missing something. It would be much better if you added sour cream and/or milk to the sauce to make a paprika cream sauce. I, too used minced galric in place of the garlic salt which has a much fresher taste. The onions and mushrooms were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe is very close to being Chicken Paprikash. The difference is, at the end you would add sour cream to thicken it up and help with the greasy/creamy issue. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was so incredibly good! I only made a few small changes....added a couple of dashes of worcestershire while sauteeing the onion and mushroom, added Lawry's season salt, and used jarred chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. This will definitely be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So simple and so delicious! As someone who has recently moved out of my parents house and have to start cooking on my own this was one of the easiest best tasting dishes I have tried so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Delicious, everyone loved it. I added artichokes on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Four stars for taste, but 20 minutes total cooking time was way too much. I'm surprised no one else thought so. My chicken was overdone. I'm going to pare down the cooking time to first, 2 minutes on one side, then turning, and 2 minutes (or until tender),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great recipe! I may have only given it four stars, but my husband raved about it so much that I have to give 5. A little time-intensive, but worth the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Overall an alright dish for us. I think it could have used a lot more seasoning though, it was lacking there. I did like how quick this was to make though, perfect for when your short on time, just definatley needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States