Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
If you love chicken, mushrooms and onions this is one tasty treat! I made it for my husband who raved. I served it with green beans on the side and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Followed directions as written. Very good & so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i can honestly say we tried this recipe both ways. both were fabulous but the hubby and kids enjoyed it more with the cream sauce. either way though this is definitely a hit with anyone! the in laws loved it so much i had to email the recipe to them. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was very good! I used canned mushrooms and it was still delish! I did add butter and half and half at the end and simmered it to make a super-yummy creamy sauce. Hubby said this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBishop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Woww...it taste so delicious!! I definately will make this again and again. I made some changes to this recipe, i.e. 1/2 tsp paprika, 1/4 tsp salt, lots of black pepper, 1/4 tsp garlic powder (but will try using fresh garlic next time), 1 1/2 tbsp vegetable oil and 1 tbsp butter (to prevent burn) and 1/2 big onion (chopped), 3 skinless & boneless chicken breast (cut half the thickness to 2 pieces) and 1 lb fresh button mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really good and flavorful! I basically coated the chicken in paprika and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very tasty dish. Is easy to make and pleasing to the eye. I served with Quinoa as the side and a simple tossed salad. Will make this a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve-mac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was quick and easy :) I followed some of the other reviews pound out chicken covered with paprika, cayenne pepper for a nice kick, and sprinkled a little salt, pepper, and galic powder. Then coated with a THIN layer of flour seasoned with black pepper and cooked in an electric skillet at 300 degrees skin down for 8 mins then flipped added mushrooms and onions and cooked for 7 mins. Removed chicken added more butter to deglaze and saute mushrooms and onions. Scrapped all the burned stuff out and added cream of Mushroom and 3 tablespoons of water cooked at 250 for 5 mins....served over chicken. Juicy, tender, spicy and DELICIOUS!!!! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThirdCoast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The only real change was that I baked it. Still seasoned both sides of the chicken, maybe used a bit more paprika than stated, but I just guessed on all seasonings. Then topped the chicken with onion and mushroom. Melted a tablespoon of butter and drizzled over top then added some thin slices of butter around the chicken (approximately another tbsp, so the onions/mushrooms not on the chicken had some good flavor) Baked about an hour at 350 (thicker breasts). Served with whole grain wheat pilaf and a salad. Certainly a keeper and will definitely make again. I think a little white wine may be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was tempted to follow reviewer's suggestions and add soup or cook the mushrooms & onions separately. I may experiment with these things later but I think it's important to try the recipe as is first. It was delicious and I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States