Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was awesome! A new favorite chicken recipe in my house. What I like is that all the ingredients are always handy in my kitchen, no special trip to the store necessary. I was generous with the spices (didn't measure) but other than that I made it as recipe states and enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My husband and I both thought this was pretty delicious! And really, with the amount of butter, it's not too bad for you. We both love mushrooms and onions and they really make this a tasty dish! I prepared it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Boy!! this was wonderful, just add a little more seasoning, I put fresh garlic with the mushroom and onion little more salt I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My husband loved it. I changed a few things based on the previews review. I used minced garlic (almost the whole head) and used 1.5 cups of half & half once the mushrooms were reduced. The half and half was brought to boil for the meal to finish being cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
We enjoyed it, but weren't wowed with it. It's an okay recipe to keep on hand since the ingredients are usually in-house. It was also fast and easy to make. It needed more spice (added more paprika) and even added fresh garlic in addition to the garlic powder. I used peanut oil instead of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ktAZ
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Very healthy and easy recipe! I added 2 cloves of garlic (add 1 if you aren't garlic lovers like us) and a little dried parsley. It was great! Be careful not to overcook chicken though. I'd say 20 minutes is too long to cook the chicken. Next time I will brown both sides (3 minutes per side) and then add the mushrooms, onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was really good. Followed the recipe but after 20 min I removed the chicken (set aside, covered) added 1 tsp flour and let the mushrooms and onions simmer another 5 min. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Made this tonight and got rave reviews from the family! Followed the recipe as written, but used minced garlic cloves, fresh herbs, adobo, and olive oil in place of the butter. I also cut the chicken into pieces instead of cooking whole (to keep the meat moist while cooking down the mushrooms). This was a great low calorie high protein dish! Served with multi-grain pasta and fresh salad. Really loved it! Will post pics next time I make it! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I don't like to rate a recipe on changes that I made because that isn't fair, so this rating is what the recipe would have been without my changes. To reduce the fat content, I used a butter flavored pan spray, a tiny bit of real butter, and white wine. Based on reviews, I doubled the paprika. I cooked minced garlic (from a jar), mushrooms (from a jar) and onion for about 3 or 4 minutes. I removed them with a slotted spoon, added a bit more white wine and cooked the chicken for 10 minutes. When I turned the chicken, I put the mushroom mixture back in on top of the chicken and finished cooking. DH and I really liked it. I served it with quinoa (which I fix with chicken broth to give it more protein and because it tastes better that way - quinoa is much tastier and healthier than rice!) and sliced fresh tomatoes from a local hydroponic farm. Thanks Marlana for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great!!!! Family loved it, defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States