Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Great!!!! Family loved it, defiantly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I agree with naples 34102. A quick recipe though and tasty when tweeked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
cooked the onions and mushrooms first. then chicken, then added broth and butter...like another reviewer mentioned. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was good. I would have given it 4 stars, but I amended the recipe a bit, so I decided that I should amend my rating as well. I omitted the mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand. I added more garlic powder and fresh diced garlic. I sauted the onions and garlic in a pan first until soft and golden brown. I browned the seasoned chicken cutlets in the pan with the browned onions/garlic and then added a can of cream of potato soup. I sauted it all for about 3 minutes and added a 1/4 cup of half and half and then put it all in a glass dish, mixed in a pack of brown gravy mix and covered in foil and baked on 350 for 20 minutes. This was yummy!!! We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I did a bunch to doctor this up....but am rating the recipe "as written" which means "really bland"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Good recipe. I like others doubled up on the spices. And I added a little white wine and cream to the sauce. Served on whole grain pasta with broccoli. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
5 Stars with my simple changes -- saute mushrooms and onions first in pan with some butter and Worcestershire sauce. Remove. -- bread chicken with sage spice. Saute in pan with butter. Remove and then add 1 c chicken broth and some red wine -- reduce to 1/2 and add a bit of flour to thicken. Lay chicken on plate, put sauteed mushrooms and onions on top and then then pour the yummy sauce on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The mushroom sauce is amazing and decadent. Worth the indulgence of butter. I would recommend maybe cooking it over a little bit lower heat. On my gas stove on medium for the 10 minutes on each side the chicken was bit overdone, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was so delicious! I did think the sauce didnt make much of a sauce so next time I will use cream or white wine at the end. Also, I will kick up the seasoning next time. But all in all a tasty dish that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Almost doubled the seasoning. Love how paprika compliments the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BennetDarcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States