Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is the second time I have made this. The first time I followed the recipe but to me it was a bit bland and needed a punch. This time I used 2 cloves of garlic minced, 2 shallots minced, half an onion cut up, I also put flour in a zip bag and seasoned it with smoked paprika, salt and pepper. I dredged my chicken in the flour and browned in some butter and olive oil. I put the chicken in a baking pan once they were browned and put my shallot, onion and garlic in the pan with a bit more butter till soften, added my mushrooms and let it cook down. Then when the mixture was cooked down I sprinkled about 3 tablespoons of my seasoned flour over the mixture and cooked it a couple of minutes. I added a half of a cup of dry white wine and let reduce. Then I added approximately 2 cups of chicken broth until it was thickened and added 2 teaspoons of fresh thyme and poured over my chicken. I placed it in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. I covered the baking pan with foil. It was delicious. My family loved the new rendition. Thanks for a great starter recipe that you can make to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just finished this, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Soooo easy, kid approved!! I switched butter and used olive oil instead. Also, added carrots instead of mushrooms and paired the meal with white rice and beans, Puerto Rican style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe and so easy. I was very liberal with the spices so gave it lots of flavor. Had with some whole grain rice and vegetables and made a great healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Butterflied two breasts and pounded them, mixed the seasonings with flour and dipped them and pan fried as recipe states. I cut the onions in half instead of leaving as rings because I thought they'd cook a little better. Husband gave it thumbs up. Quick and easy enough for a mid-week supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wisebeau
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this along with stuffed Italian peppers with a breadcrumb stuffing so I made extra sauce for the chicken and put it over the peppers- it was yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This has become a family favorite! Delicious and easy, my go to family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
So simple to make! This is a snap to put together. I cut up my chicken breast before cooking them. I served this over egg noodles. I also put out a little bowl of sour cream to top the dish as an option. I had two helpings. One with a bit of sour cream mixed in with the sauce, and one without. Was good either way. Easy, quick, inexpensive and tasty! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States