Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good solid recipe, but I did follow the top reviewer's tips. Next time I would chop the onions; the rings were a bit too much. I deglazed with chicken broth only, then thickened a bit with cornstarch/cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I've made a lot of recipes from Allrecipes and this one ranks high on the list! This was very good! And it was fast and simple and that's important to me at the end of a long work day. A lot of people seemed to complain about blandness, but mine was far from bland. I seasoned it to what we like and everyone can do this as well. Some people like a lot of garlic, some not so much. I salted the breasts on each side, sprinkled with paprika and also sprinkled a garlic/herb blend (from McCormick) that included pepper. I did this when it was in the pan, as opposed to doing it beforehand. Other than that, I did add some half and half (would love cream but trying to cut the calories). Everything else I did exactly as the recipe called for. And it was very, very tender and yummy! The mushrooms and onions complimented it very well! I had leftovers at the office the next day and it was just as excellent. Definately makes it in my recipe rotation and thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this last night when my g/f came over. Because she is on carb free diet, I served it over a bed of steamed baby spinach. I had only 1 whole breast so I cut it in wide strips. I also used a mix of 2/3 sweet paprika and 1/3 smoked paprika. She gave it a 5 star thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as written but wasn't overly impressed. The taste of the butter overwhelmed everything else, even with doubling the amount of paprika and using a tablespoon of minced garlic. It was much too greasy for me with not enough flavor to justify my eating it. I would need to play around with the ingredients and add some things to make it seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Made as recipe directed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My whole family really enjoyed this dish. It is easy and quick and uses ingredients I usually have on hand, so it's a keeper. Something different to do with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This needs some help,easy fix, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Quick and excellent! Even my reluctant to eat it 11 year old said, "This isn't so bad!" (lol) I didn't measure the spices and just sprinkled them on both sides of my un-pounded chicken. I also added about 1 TBSP of jar garlic to the butter as it melted. Not sure how much what I changed effected the outcome, but our meal was great! I served it over a bed of garlic mashed red potatoes. This will become one of our "regular" meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazera
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just made this for lunch, I like it but lack of some spices and not so saucy. I followed exactly the directions and mine was not very saucy but it's still good. We have it with spaghetti and mash potato. Definitely will do it again with additional butter and spices as other comments, and will butter the spaghetti. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I used minced garlic instead of powder heated in the butter first and added the mushrooms in last with some soy sauce and balsalmic vinegar and let it simmer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hempstead, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States