Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This recipe is wonderful served over rice! My husband doesn't like mushrooms, but he loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Very good served w/ rice , egg noodles would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This recipe sounded wonderful, but to me, tasted a bit bland. I think that next time I will maybe add some more zip to this... (I rated the kid friendly rating like I did because I don't have kids or friends with kids, and don't know what they would think of it! Sorry!) I originally gave this recipe three stars. My mother made it again last night: it was absolutely delicous! What a wonderful, wonderful little meal. I'm not sure what I did wrong the first time; she said she followed the recipe exactly last night. Wonderful, tender, not too spicy, not too bland. I was most impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This was a very tasty recipe. I used liberal amounts of the spices. We had it over brown rice with steamed asparagus. Very Good Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Did you steal my grandmothers recipe? :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was SOoooo good. I went heavy on the spices since I read a couple people thought it was bland. Also, I was a little scared by how the "sauce" looked... sort of like pizza grease. SO, I added about 1/2 C. cream to the sauce, and it was a beautiful thing. Served over Bowties. :) Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I served this over angel hair pasta which I very lightly buttered. The mushrooms were so good! But I did sprinkle some onion powder in with them so they wouldn't taste as buttery. I liberally sprinkled the chicken with the spices, so no problem with blandness. Used extra mushrooms too. Served with hot, crispy whole wheat rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Awesome! The second time I made this recipe I added a little butter to the angel hair pasta. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
SOOOO GOOD! I first dipped the chicken breasts into a battered egg, then into some flour to coat. I then added the paprika, garlic and S&P liberally (I tried to lightly rub it in without taking off all the flour coating and then when they were in the pan, sprinkled a little more on each side). Cooked per normal and served with Uncle Ben's chicken and wild rice. Not bland at all...I just wish I would have made more. And it cooked in so little time! Hmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I should qualify my rating by saying this just wasn't for us. We like food with flavor. If you enjoy bland food, you would like this dish. I used the spices very liberally and it still tasted extremely mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States