Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This recipe is wonderful served over rice! My husband doesn't like mushrooms, but he loves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Very good served w/ rice , egg noodles would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
This recipe sounded wonderful, but to me, tasted a bit bland. I think that next time I will maybe add some more zip to this... (I rated the kid friendly rating like I did because I don't have kids or friends with kids, and don't know what they would think of it! Sorry!) I originally gave this recipe three stars. My mother made it again last night: it was absolutely delicous! What a wonderful, wonderful little meal. I'm not sure what I did wrong the first time; she said she followed the recipe exactly last night. Wonderful, tender, not too spicy, not too bland. I was most impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This was a very tasty recipe. I used liberal amounts of the spices. We had it over brown rice with steamed asparagus. Very Good Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Did you steal my grandmothers recipe? :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipe was SOoooo good. I went heavy on the spices since I read a couple people thought it was bland. Also, I was a little scared by how the "sauce" looked... sort of like pizza grease. SO, I added about 1/2 C. cream to the sauce, and it was a beautiful thing. Served over Bowties. :) Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I served this over angel hair pasta which I very lightly buttered. The mushrooms were so good! But I did sprinkle some onion powder in with them so they wouldn't taste as buttery. I liberally sprinkled the chicken with the spices, so no problem with blandness. Used extra mushrooms too. Served with hot, crispy whole wheat rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Awesome! The second time I made this recipe I added a little butter to the angel hair pasta. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
SOOOO GOOD! I first dipped the chicken breasts into a battered egg, then into some flour to coat. I then added the paprika, garlic and S&P liberally (I tried to lightly rub it in without taking off all the flour coating and then when they were in the pan, sprinkled a little more on each side). Cooked per normal and served with Uncle Ben's chicken and wild rice. Not bland at all...I just wish I would have made more. And it cooked in so little time! Hmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I should qualify my rating by saying this just wasn't for us. We like food with flavor. If you enjoy bland food, you would like this dish. I used the spices very liberally and it still tasted extremely mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States