Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
The idea of this recipe was better than the final taste. I thought it didn't a little more flavor. Next time I will use a salad dressing instead of butter to give it a little something, but the cooking method went really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this in two separate skillets, in one, I used 'Regular' Paprika, and in the other, I used Hungarian Paprika... will be using only Hungarian Paprika from now on, we all enjoyed it the most. Great served over noodles of any kind, with cool tomato quarters, cucumber slices, strips of Red & Yellow Peppers on the side. EeYum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Tasted fantastic! I found that I could "cheat" a little and use frozen chicken breasts and canned mushrooms for this. It would be probably be a slightly different flavor with fresh, but those are hard to get in my area (well, good ones anyway). Very easy to make, too! My son could even handle most of the steps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
How wonderful! There are only a few minor changes I made based on other reviews: 1. There were too much of the onions/mushrooms. I only used two chicken breasts, and a quarter of the total amount of vegetables called for was still a lot. 2. I put the veggies and chicken in a bowl and tossed with the paprika, salt and pepper, plus Tony's seasoning and parsley. 3. I cooked the veggies to soften them, then I sprinkled each side of the chicken with flour and cooked as directed, re-adding the veggies during the last half. 4. Finally I took it all out, added a little butter and cream, but everything back in, and voila! Excellence! Served with rice and spinach and it was fantastic. And the best part is that the few ingredients needed means I can make it as a last-minute dinner option when needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is too plain and too bland. I only made 2 chicken breasts and the seasoning that it calls for (for 4) is way too little for 2 breasts. I decided to be liberal with all the seasonings. I added white wine to the pan at the end so that I could have more of a sauce. Next time I will add lots of fresh garlic, and maybe half and half or cream. I served this over spaghetti. The concept is great, you just need to bump up the seasonings BIG TIME! The cooking time is way too long as well. You don't want to overcook your chicken. It will taste dry regardless of how much sauce you have. If you pounded your breasts thin as it says, 5 minutes each side should be good enough. It was certainly good enough for mine. Watch the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by mrscallietea
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Good recipe.... added a hint of soy sauce for additional seasoning, and some red pepper flakes, green onions on the top for color. Served on buttered rice. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallietea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was very good and easy. I seasoned 6 thinly sliced chicken breast pieces very generously with the spices and sauteed them in butter and olive oil until they were a lovely golden brown. The mushrooms and onions were a great addition. I would have liked for there to be more of a "gravy". Next time I will add some chicken broth/white wine as other reviewers did. Served with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This a fairly good. We did like it, but felt it was missing something. It would be much better if you added sour cream and/or milk to the sauce to make a paprika cream sauce. I, too used minced galric in place of the garlic salt which has a much fresher taste. The onions and mushrooms were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe is very close to being Chicken Paprikash. The difference is, at the end you would add sour cream to thicken it up and help with the greasy/creamy issue. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was so incredibly good! I only made a few small changes....added a couple of dashes of worcestershire while sauteeing the onion and mushroom, added Lawry's season salt, and used jarred chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. This will definitely be added to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States