Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really good and flavorful! I basically coated the chicken in paprika and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very tasty dish. Is easy to make and pleasing to the eye. I served with Quinoa as the side and a simple tossed salad. Will make this a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve-mac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was quick and easy :) I followed some of the other reviews pound out chicken covered with paprika, cayenne pepper for a nice kick, and sprinkled a little salt, pepper, and galic powder. Then coated with a THIN layer of flour seasoned with black pepper and cooked in an electric skillet at 300 degrees skin down for 8 mins then flipped added mushrooms and onions and cooked for 7 mins. Removed chicken added more butter to deglaze and saute mushrooms and onions. Scrapped all the burned stuff out and added cream of Mushroom and 3 tablespoons of water cooked at 250 for 5 mins....served over chicken. Juicy, tender, spicy and DELICIOUS!!!! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThirdCoast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The only real change was that I baked it. Still seasoned both sides of the chicken, maybe used a bit more paprika than stated, but I just guessed on all seasonings. Then topped the chicken with onion and mushroom. Melted a tablespoon of butter and drizzled over top then added some thin slices of butter around the chicken (approximately another tbsp, so the onions/mushrooms not on the chicken had some good flavor) Baked about an hour at 350 (thicker breasts). Served with whole grain wheat pilaf and a salad. Certainly a keeper and will definitely make again. I think a little white wine may be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was tempted to follow reviewer's suggestions and add soup or cook the mushrooms & onions separately. I may experiment with these things later but I think it's important to try the recipe as is first. It was delicious and I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dish was so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Chicken had little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was okay. Will use less paprika if I make again and a little adobo or accent for a hint more flavoring. But, quick, easy convenient meal for a busy person on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We've enjoyed this chicken dish several times now and it is equally good served over steamed rice or with roasted potatoes & a side salad. The mushrooms and sauce are delicious and the chicken breasts always come out moist & tender. I always use fresh minced garlic instead of the powder & add it to the skillet when adding the onions & mushrooms. This dish is always a pleaser! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I had left over chicken to cook. This is really good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States