Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really good and flavorful! I basically coated the chicken in paprika and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very tasty dish. Is easy to make and pleasing to the eye. I served with Quinoa as the side and a simple tossed salad. Will make this a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve-mac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was quick and easy :) I followed some of the other reviews pound out chicken covered with paprika, cayenne pepper for a nice kick, and sprinkled a little salt, pepper, and galic powder. Then coated with a THIN layer of flour seasoned with black pepper and cooked in an electric skillet at 300 degrees skin down for 8 mins then flipped added mushrooms and onions and cooked for 7 mins. Removed chicken added more butter to deglaze and saute mushrooms and onions. Scrapped all the burned stuff out and added cream of Mushroom and 3 tablespoons of water cooked at 250 for 5 mins....served over chicken. Juicy, tender, spicy and DELICIOUS!!!! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThirdCoast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
The only real change was that I baked it. Still seasoned both sides of the chicken, maybe used a bit more paprika than stated, but I just guessed on all seasonings. Then topped the chicken with onion and mushroom. Melted a tablespoon of butter and drizzled over top then added some thin slices of butter around the chicken (approximately another tbsp, so the onions/mushrooms not on the chicken had some good flavor) Baked about an hour at 350 (thicker breasts). Served with whole grain wheat pilaf and a salad. Certainly a keeper and will definitely make again. I think a little white wine may be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was tempted to follow reviewer's suggestions and add soup or cook the mushrooms & onions separately. I may experiment with these things later but I think it's important to try the recipe as is first. It was delicious and I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dish was so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Chicken had little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was okay. Will use less paprika if I make again and a little adobo or accent for a hint more flavoring. But, quick, easy convenient meal for a busy person on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We've enjoyed this chicken dish several times now and it is equally good served over steamed rice or with roasted potatoes & a side salad. The mushrooms and sauce are delicious and the chicken breasts always come out moist & tender. I always use fresh minced garlic instead of the powder & add it to the skillet when adding the onions & mushrooms. This dish is always a pleaser! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I had left over chicken to cook. This is really good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States