Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This dish was so easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Chicken had little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was okay. Will use less paprika if I make again and a little adobo or accent for a hint more flavoring. But, quick, easy convenient meal for a busy person on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dommiedime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We've enjoyed this chicken dish several times now and it is equally good served over steamed rice or with roasted potatoes & a side salad. The mushrooms and sauce are delicious and the chicken breasts always come out moist & tender. I always use fresh minced garlic instead of the powder & add it to the skillet when adding the onions & mushrooms. This dish is always a pleaser! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I had left over chicken to cook. This is really good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
The idea of this recipe was better than the final taste. I thought it didn't a little more flavor. Next time I will use a salad dressing instead of butter to give it a little something, but the cooking method went really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this in two separate skillets, in one, I used 'Regular' Paprika, and in the other, I used Hungarian Paprika... will be using only Hungarian Paprika from now on, we all enjoyed it the most. Great served over noodles of any kind, with cool tomato quarters, cucumber slices, strips of Red & Yellow Peppers on the side. EeYum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Tasted fantastic! I found that I could "cheat" a little and use frozen chicken breasts and canned mushrooms for this. It would be probably be a slightly different flavor with fresh, but those are hard to get in my area (well, good ones anyway). Very easy to make, too! My son could even handle most of the steps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
How wonderful! There are only a few minor changes I made based on other reviews: 1. There were too much of the onions/mushrooms. I only used two chicken breasts, and a quarter of the total amount of vegetables called for was still a lot. 2. I put the veggies and chicken in a bowl and tossed with the paprika, salt and pepper, plus Tony's seasoning and parsley. 3. I cooked the veggies to soften them, then I sprinkled each side of the chicken with flour and cooked as directed, re-adding the veggies during the last half. 4. Finally I took it all out, added a little butter and cream, but everything back in, and voila! Excellence! Served with rice and spinach and it was fantastic. And the best part is that the few ingredients needed means I can make it as a last-minute dinner option when needed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is too plain and too bland. I only made 2 chicken breasts and the seasoning that it calls for (for 4) is way too little for 2 breasts. I decided to be liberal with all the seasonings. I added white wine to the pan at the end so that I could have more of a sauce. Next time I will add lots of fresh garlic, and maybe half and half or cream. I served this over spaghetti. The concept is great, you just need to bump up the seasonings BIG TIME! The cooking time is way too long as well. You don't want to overcook your chicken. It will taste dry regardless of how much sauce you have. If you pounded your breasts thin as it says, 5 minutes each side should be good enough. It was certainly good enough for mine. Watch the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States