Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband mentioned to me twice that this was a keeper recipe...guess he liked it! I prepared it exactly as written but used about a 1/2 tesp of garlic, and it was very easy. Our home grown Walla Walla Sweet onions were key. Yes, the juices at the end were thin, and I suppose lightly flouring the chicken before cooking them would eliminate that. But the mixture of flavors was excellent. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Loved this - was totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum! I made this for dinner tonight with a few tweaks. I used olive oil in place of the butter and added celery. I didn't measure the seasonings, but it came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tried this today, and it was great. I served it with garlic mash potatoes. The chicken came out juicy and full of flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
i made this tonight, exactly as described and it was Delicious!! my kids...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ Dara ~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight. Yummy!!! The only think I did different was saute fresh garlic beneath the chicken. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I'm only giving this 4 out of 5 stars because I had to tweak it a bit. I added a little bit of white wine, minced garlic, and extra paprika after I turned the chicken but I tend to like my sauces a little thicker and creamier, so I added some cream cheese (about 1/4 cup) at the very end. Loved it! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was suprisingly flavourful, especially considering how easy it was to prepare. I don't like to cook with butter because of the added calories and how easily it scorches, so I used about a half a cup of chicken broth with just a tiny pat of butter. I'll definitely be making this dish again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved it...I followed the recipe except I added fresh garlic, sliced thin (in addition to the powder, which I went very lightly on), and used canned mushrooms. My family loved it too..next time I'll use fresh mushrooms. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I really didn't find this as great as some of the other reviewers. I followed some of the suggested changes- lots of extra seasoning, added cream to the sauce, and this was still bland and the sauce was very thin. We ate it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States