Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very nice and easy recipe! I made the following changes: Added one green bell peppper; sauteed onions, mushrooms, and green pepper separately (otherwise they become a little soggy), and added them 3 minutes before the chicken was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by cowboy chef
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe! Very easy to do, I've also cut my chicken brest into 1-1/2 inch strips, i've also used red oinons it also add nice color to your plate. If any one knows what side veggies to use that will complement this please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowboy chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Three stars as written since it is clearly lacking in much seasoning, however, with a little tweaking this is easily a five star dish. I sauteed the mushrooms and onion first (I used shallots and added a couple shots of Worcestershire sauce) then removed that from the pan and set it aside while I cooked the chicken (I used turkey cutlets) which I had dredged in flour before sauteeing. Once nicely browned I removed the meat and deglazed the pan with all those wonderful browned bits with chicken broth and white wine. I let that reduce to about half its volume, then swirled in a few pats of butter. I served the cutlets over fresh sauteed spinach, topped them with the mushroom/shallot mixture, then poured that luscious sauce over it all. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made this last night for my family and it was DELICIOUS. I served it with whole wheat egg noodles and corn. Everyone loved it. My dad said he wanted to stop eating it, but couldn't because it was so good. All the flavors come together and the taste was just wonderful. I will definitely be making this again. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Added flour to the spice mixture to coat the chicken with, and added half and half to the sauce at the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Had leftover cooked chicken to use - so just sauteed the onion and mushrooms until caramelized, then added the paprika and garlic powder, s & p, the cooked chicken and some chardonnay. Simmered until the juices reduced a bit to a sauce and then served over angel hair pasta. I would definitely make this again, either following the recipe's directions or my way depending on whether I'm using cooked or uncooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I also added a bit of cream to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. It was very good! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was pretty easy and good. Something different and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I picked this recipe because I was in a hurry and this looked quick and I had all the ingredients. I didn't expect much from it though, it looked too basic. We really liked it! I was surprised how good it was. I give it 4 stars because my butter actually got a little burnt, rather than carmelized. I will make this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and thought it was perfect. I think I could have used less butter but it definitely wouldn't have been as flavorful, perhaps that what some of the users stating the flavor was lacking did wrong. I thought the taste was delicious, and it was great because these are pantry staples for me. I made some steamed brussels sprouts on the side and ended up swishing them around in the leftover sauce on my plate when I was done. Thanks for an awesome, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States