Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I just threw every thing in a baking dish and baked on 375 for 35 minutes. It came out GREAT. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My boyfriend and I both agree that this recipe is "good." It's not great, and that's with the few changes I made. I don't really measure spices, so I used the garlic, salt, pepper, and paprika to taste. I definitely used a lot more than the recipe called for, and it probably could have used more. I would not suggest cooking the chicken covered on both sides for 10 minutes. It would have been way overcooked. I used two onions, and I added a splash of white wine. I had no problems with the chicken being dry. I do, however, think that the juice I had left over would have been too runny for a pasta (I served it with rice). Perhaps for pasta you might want to add a bit of whipping cream or milk. Overall, this was better than just plain chicken, but it didn't have the wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I came across this recipe when I was in a mental melt-down about what to cook for dinner. I worked in most of the suggestions added by naples34102 and got raves from the family. It came together easily and quickly and looked great on the bed of sauteed spinach. This one definitely goes into the rotation. There's nothing exotic in it, but it tastes great and is pretty enough to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
So simple and absolutely delicious! It smelled wonderful and tasted just as good~ the only change I made was instead of the spices, I just used Lawry's seasoned salt. Shortened up the cooking time a bit as well. Hubby raved that this was fabulous! P.S. Served atop mashed potatoes and a side of roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Delish! Thanks a bunch. I used fresh garlic, an extra tablespoon of butter, and about 1/4 cup of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
With the exception of using minced garlic (opting out garlic powder), I followed the recipe to a T. My only problems was the cooking time for the chicken (I had doubts about cooking it 10 mins on each side, should have followed my gut instincts). The chicken came out dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I enjoyed this but I didn't use mushrooms ( don't like them ) but I used a seasoning blend of red bell peppers, onions and celery. I have may have been too liberal with the paprika, I did hear mix reviews that I got it too hot but others thought it was fine! I'm sorry Cowboy. But I also wanted to say that I had leftover potato and zucchini bake for a side that I got from this very site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillz99
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This dish was very good. Much more exciting than plain ol' chicken breast. The only changes I made was to add some minced garlic and a splash of milk to the sauce while it was cooking down. I served it on top of mashed potatoes, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was so good , it inspired me to use more of differnt recipes espically with chicken !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very nice and easy recipe. I also used 1 can of Condense Cream Mushrooms and 4 tbs of water. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States