Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Used 1 clove garlic minced in addition to the pinch of garlic powder on the chicken. Also added a couple of splashes of white wine. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Quick and tasty. I did cut down on the butter and added chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Simple, quick, and yet quite tasty. The flavors meld together quite well, so that it's not just "paprika" but an overall flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this for my husband as is and it was wonderful! The chicken has a wonderful flavor, and it is quick and easy to make, which is always a plus when you have kids. We will definatly be having this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMMIE6164

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
One of the best chicken dishes ive ever sat down to! I recommend when it tells you to simmer it, add some chicken broth to it and it will give you a great add of flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I just threw every thing in a baking dish and baked on 375 for 35 minutes. It came out GREAT. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
My boyfriend and I both agree that this recipe is "good." It's not great, and that's with the few changes I made. I don't really measure spices, so I used the garlic, salt, pepper, and paprika to taste. I definitely used a lot more than the recipe called for, and it probably could have used more. I would not suggest cooking the chicken covered on both sides for 10 minutes. It would have been way overcooked. I used two onions, and I added a splash of white wine. I had no problems with the chicken being dry. I do, however, think that the juice I had left over would have been too runny for a pasta (I served it with rice). Perhaps for pasta you might want to add a bit of whipping cream or milk. Overall, this was better than just plain chicken, but it didn't have the wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I came across this recipe when I was in a mental melt-down about what to cook for dinner. I worked in most of the suggestions added by naples34102 and got raves from the family. It came together easily and quickly and looked great on the bed of sauteed spinach. This one definitely goes into the rotation. There's nothing exotic in it, but it tastes great and is pretty enough to serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
So simple and absolutely delicious! It smelled wonderful and tasted just as good~ the only change I made was instead of the spices, I just used Lawry's seasoned salt. Shortened up the cooking time a bit as well. Hubby raved that this was fabulous! P.S. Served atop mashed potatoes and a side of roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Delish! Thanks a bunch. I used fresh garlic, an extra tablespoon of butter, and about 1/4 cup of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States