Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I use olive oil and skip the butter but this recipe is awesome and spiced just right you can add salt/ paprika and garlic to taste and there is no need for anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic as written. Thank you Marlana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good! The chicken was very moist. I used jarred garlic as well as some garlic powder and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
im learning how to cook and tried this recipe. it was easy and delishes! even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiee_vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I did this a little different. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms and 3 cloves of garlic in about a tablespoon of butter, then added a tblsp of olive oil and a tsp of balsamic vinegar at the end. Then I put chicken breast tenders in a baking dish, seasoned with salt, pepper, and paprika, and covered with the mushroom mixture. Then I baked it in an oven at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. Served with garlic mashed potatoes. Decreased the fat a little (though it was added to the mashed potatoes instead...). it still needs a little something as seasoning, I think. I'm not sure what, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I loved it, hubby didn't. He said the chicken had a funky taste. He's weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
i was so excited to make this and i was disappointed. it was good but rather plain. i dont think ill make it again, at least not without modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I added a lot more seasoning and doubled the vegetables, and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Used a bit more paprika and 1/2C butter. Served over angel hair pasta. Delicious!!! Will try some garlic and wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We really liked this. It is simple but has great flavor. I made it exactly like the recipe said. It is so fast, but taste so great. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States