Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by hazera
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just made this for lunch, I like it but lack of some spices and not so saucy. I followed exactly the directions and mine was not very saucy but it's still good. We have it with spaghetti and mash potato. Definitely will do it again with additional butter and spices as other comments, and will butter the spaghetti. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I used minced garlic instead of powder heated in the butter first and added the mushrooms in last with some soy sauce and balsalmic vinegar and let it simmer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hempstead, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
my dish came out fabulous! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Quick, easy and YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this dish was excellent as is. When people add this, take out that, it's not the same recipe so how can you rate it...especially rate it low. It becomes a new recipe when you do all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cumberland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I use olive oil and skip the butter but this recipe is awesome and spiced just right you can add salt/ paprika and garlic to taste and there is no need for anything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic as written. Thank you Marlana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good! The chicken was very moist. I used jarred garlic as well as some garlic powder and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
im learning how to cook and tried this recipe. it was easy and delishes! even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladiee_vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I did this a little different. I sauteed the onions and mushrooms and 3 cloves of garlic in about a tablespoon of butter, then added a tblsp of olive oil and a tsp of balsamic vinegar at the end. Then I put chicken breast tenders in a baking dish, seasoned with salt, pepper, and paprika, and covered with the mushroom mixture. Then I baked it in an oven at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. Served with garlic mashed potatoes. Decreased the fat a little (though it was added to the mashed potatoes instead...). it still needs a little something as seasoning, I think. I'm not sure what, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States