Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as written but wasn't overly impressed. The taste of the butter overwhelmed everything else, even with doubling the amount of paprika and using a tablespoon of minced garlic. It was much too greasy for me with not enough flavor to justify my eating it. I would need to play around with the ingredients and add some things to make it seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Made as recipe directed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
My whole family really enjoyed this dish. It is easy and quick and uses ingredients I usually have on hand, so it's a keeper. Something different to do with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This needs some help,easy fix, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Quick and excellent! Even my reluctant to eat it 11 year old said, "This isn't so bad!" (lol) I didn't measure the spices and just sprinkled them on both sides of my un-pounded chicken. I also added about 1 TBSP of jar garlic to the butter as it melted. Not sure how much what I changed effected the outcome, but our meal was great! I served it over a bed of garlic mashed red potatoes. This will become one of our "regular" meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazera
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just made this for lunch, I like it but lack of some spices and not so saucy. I followed exactly the directions and mine was not very saucy but it's still good. We have it with spaghetti and mash potato. Definitely will do it again with additional butter and spices as other comments, and will butter the spaghetti. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I used minced garlic instead of powder heated in the butter first and added the mushrooms in last with some soy sauce and balsalmic vinegar and let it simmer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hempstead, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
my dish came out fabulous! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Quick, easy and YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I thought this dish was excellent as is. When people add this, take out that, it's not the same recipe so how can you rate it...especially rate it low. It becomes a new recipe when you do all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cumberland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States