Paprika Chicken with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Isabel
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Best chicken breast recipe! The meat came out so tender and rich in flavor. I believe covering while cooking helped force the flavor of sauce into the meat. I followed the recipe exactly except 1) substituted crushed garlic for garlic sauce; 2) added a pinch of cooking wine; and 3) added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. I chose not to coat the chicken in flour and was glad I didn't--the slightly burnt surface was to die for! Great recipe overall, thanks Marlana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband loved this! I used 8 chicken thighs as I had no chicken breasts in the freezer and was generous with the California garlic powder. Very easy to prepare in my electric skillet in an effort to keep the kitchen cooler. Will definitely be putting this recipe in our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is the second time I have made this. The first time I followed the recipe but to me it was a bit bland and needed a punch. This time I used 2 cloves of garlic minced, 2 shallots minced, half an onion cut up, I also put flour in a zip bag and seasoned it with smoked paprika, salt and pepper. I dredged my chicken in the flour and browned in some butter and olive oil. I put the chicken in a baking pan once they were browned and put my shallot, onion and garlic in the pan with a bit more butter till soften, added my mushrooms and let it cook down. Then when the mixture was cooked down I sprinkled about 3 tablespoons of my seasoned flour over the mixture and cooked it a couple of minutes. I added a half of a cup of dry white wine and let reduce. Then I added approximately 2 cups of chicken broth until it was thickened and added 2 teaspoons of fresh thyme and poured over my chicken. I placed it in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. I covered the baking pan with foil. It was delicious. My family loved the new rendition. Thanks for a great starter recipe that you can make to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Just finished this, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Soooo easy, kid approved!! I switched butter and used olive oil instead. Also, added carrots instead of mushrooms and paired the meal with white rice and beans, Puerto Rican style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe and so easy. I was very liberal with the spices so gave it lots of flavor. Had with some whole grain rice and vegetables and made a great healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Butterflied two breasts and pounded them, mixed the seasonings with flour and dipped them and pan fried as recipe states. I cut the onions in half instead of leaving as rings because I thought they'd cook a little better. Husband gave it thumbs up. Quick and easy enough for a mid-week supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wisebeau
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this along with stuffed Italian peppers with a breadcrumb stuffing so I made extra sauce for the chicken and put it over the peppers- it was yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This has become a family favorite! Delicious and easy, my go to family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States