Paper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
The basics of this recipe are good--it's just needs a touch more. I watched my French chef sister-in-law make fish in paper pillows and here's what she layered: 1.chopped leeks (I've also used green onion);2.sliced carrots; 3.fish fillet; 4. salt and pepper; 5. herbs--thyme is best; rosemary is wonderful; (I use fresh basil from the garden if possible.) 6. diced tomato; 7. Olive oil drizzled over. Bake in hot oven--550 til liquid is boiling, then reduce heat and bake 20 minutes. 5 minutes before serving, drizzle one tablespoon of whipping cream over fish (only if creme fraiche is not in house.) Most importantly, Marie says "if the fish is good, the dish is good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
187 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This recipe was very good. The salmon came out very moist. The only changes I made to the recipe were that I added a sprinkle of salt to each fillet, and in addition to parchment paper, I wrapped a second layer of tinfoil around the first packet to make sure if the parchment didn't open up. 15 minutes was long enough for me, unlike some of the others, however I did use small fillets. I served with hollaindaise sauce. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This was a good recipe. It could use some more lemon juice. The flavor was very light, but salmon dishes usually are a bit bland. I used butter instead of oil and string beans instead of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This such an easy way to cook salmon you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Pritchard, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I love salmon, and this is not a bad way to make it. I did make a few changes. I increased the garlic to 1 1/2 teaspoons jarred minced garlic. I also used a liberal amount of lemon juice, and a liberal amount of extra virgin olive oil. I also had trouble making the paper stay folded, so I used a staple in the two top corners. Otherwise, very easy and tasty. It wasn't my favorite way to prepare salmon, but I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Don't laugh - I'm a horrible cook who decided to learn how. This recipe was fantastic!! Finally after 40 years, it went right. Husband (who does not like garlic) and I (who doesn't care for salmon) both agreed this was the best thing served on our table in a long time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very good!!!! I baked for an additional 5 minutes and it came out perfect!!! My side dishes were wild rice and steamed carrots w/peas. Such a wonderfully easy and quick dish that satisfies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used butter instead of oil, added a bit more lemon juice and used fresh asparagus spears instead of peas. This recipe is an easy, no muss, no fuss meal after a 12 hour work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bisbee, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This was an excellent recipe it was easy, very tasteful and super simple. I was a little leary of the peas but the recipe came out wonderful and the fish was moist and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
A little bland, even with added salt, pepper, and additional lemon juice. Not bad, but still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States